We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
83
144
39
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
144
39
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small room narita airport perfect location double occupancy room lake view bbc world news in english lobby area is easy transport hotel chain minute walk walking distance booked this hotel ameyoko market your luggage clean hotel large tv cherry blossoms
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

easy to accress to narita airport and convient for travelling around tokyo. hotel is near by uneno park 711 and lots of restureant. breakfast was very nice and the room is clean. diffinaly will returen

Stayed: January 2018
Thank kunballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル京成上野駅前, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Keisei Ueno Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your precious time for reviewing our hotel.
It is such an honor that you could enjoy your staying.
We are very looking forward to seeing you Sir/Madam again someday.

Sincerely,

Clerk:Miyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I always read about APA and their wide spread hotels all over Japan, but it was my first time to try one. Rooms are way smaller than I expected, even for Tokyo standard, and comparing to other hotels with same budget APA is overpriced and I would recommend to search for better deals

Room Tip: if reception assigned your room next to service or storage room, ask them to change
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osama-alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル京成上野駅前, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Keisei Ueno Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018
Google Translation

この度はアパホテル<京成上野駅前>にご宿泊いただきまして誠にありがとうございます。 お客様のご指摘の通り、当ホテルの客室は比較的コンパクトな造りとなっており、ベッドの上から基本全てのものに手が届く快適な空間をコンセプトとしております。引き続きお客様に満足して頂ける空間をご提供できますよう、スタッフ一同尽力していく所存です。お忙しい中貴重なご投稿をありがとうございます。 またのご来館をスタッフ一同心よりお待ちしております。

フロント 宮城

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night at the hotel on 22 Jun. The location of the hotel is great - one minute walk from Keisei Skyliner station and nearby shopping location. Not surprising is the size of the room size is small. The worst part is the hygiene level of the hotel, I got flea bites. It made me very uncomfortable in the middle of the night - itchy and red spot all over the body.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GraceWinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル京成上野駅前, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Keisei Ueno Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018
Google Translation

この度はアパホテル<京成上野駅前>にご宿泊いただきまして誠にありがとうございます。
今回ご迷惑をお掛けし、大変申し訳ございませんでした。
ご宿泊頂きましたお部屋に関しまして、特別清掃をいたしました。
今後このようなことがないよう、清掃を徹底して参ります。
お忙しい中貴重なご投稿をありがとうございます。
またのご来館をスタッフ一同心よりお待ちしております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Amazing staff, very clean and the best location for Hanami viewing in Tokyo, and it's very close to two trains stations and Ueno Park, not to mention the quantity of shops around it. The only thing to notice is that the hotel is a little hidden from the main avenue if you arrived in Ueno station JR, you just have to round the other station, don't take the stairs! (like we did) I travel in march of 2016.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Lulú B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル京成上野駅前, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Keisei Ueno Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you very much for your staying with us here APA Hotel <KEISEI UENO-EKIMAE> and your kind review.

Our hotel is located just in front of Keisei Ueno Station within 1 minute on foot. That is one of the best point of our hotel.
In addition, JR Ueno station and Tokyo Metro Ueno station atr also within 3 minuits on foot.

In spring, you can enjoy Hanami (seeing cherry blossoms) in Ueno park,
which is famous for Hanami in Japan and located just in front of our hotel.

As you mentioned, this hotel does not face on the main avenue. However you won't be disturbed from sleeping by noise.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sugasawa / Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This hotel is ideally located to access the Keisei line from Ueno station - perfect for the Skyliner to Narita Airport which is exactly why I booked it. I had a single lake view room. As others have noted, the rooms are tiny and do feel pretty claustrophobic, but that is what you get for the budget (I paid around £80GBP in April which is peak season). There are few common facilities in the hotels - they have opted to densely pack in rooms, which is understandable. This means there is no coin laundry. The staff seemed to be pretty disinterested (bordering on irritable) but I would also find their job difficult with the constant stream of guests bringing all their baggage with them (literally). But for one night, I wasn't too bothered by this.

If you have an early morning Narita flight, I would recommend this hotel over the airport hotels in Narita. Even though they are physically closer to the airport, they probably cost the same and you still need to factor in the time on the hotel shuttle bus (as well as the fact that there isn't much to do around the airport beyond visiting Narita).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル京成上野駅前, マネージャー at APA Hotel Keisei Ueno Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018
Google Translation

この度はアパホテル<京成上野駅前>をご利用いただき誠にありがとうございます。
しかしながら数あるホテルの中で当館をお選び頂いたにも関わらずスタッフの対応でお客様にご不快な思いをさせてしまい
大変申し訳ございませんでした。今一度、接客について見直しお客様に喜んで頂けるサービスを提供できるよう日々精進していく
次第でございます。また、お部屋に関しましては当館のお部屋はコンパクトな造りではございますが大画面のテレビや快眠に優れた
ベッドなど機能性に重視したお部屋となっており多くのお客様からご好評いただいております。
デラックスツインのお部屋は他のお部屋よりも少し広めとなっておりますので次回ご利用の際にはぜひご利用くださいませ。
立地に関しましてはお褒めのお言葉を頂きありがとうございます。当館は京成上野駅からは徒歩1分、上野駅から徒歩5分の場所に
位置しております。周辺には観光できるスポットも多くあり、フロントにて周辺マップもご準備しておりますのでお気軽にフロントスタッフに
お尋ねくださいませ。この度はお忙しい中、貴重なご意見をいただき誠にありがとうございます。
またのご利用をスタッフ一同心よりお待ちしております。

フロント  清水

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews