We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daisuke, Friendly and Informative Guide!!”
Review of Ebisuya Asakusa

Ebisuya Asakusa
Book In Advance
More Info
US$41.55*
and up
Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour
Ranked #1 of 37 Tours in Taito
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy Japanese history, traditions, and the seasonal beauties from a rickshaw with our staff's omotenashi (hospitality). Our staff, with a rich knowledge of the city, will help make a special memory for your trip. We will take you to see interesting things you would not find in guidebooks or on websites.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Daisuke was our guide for the rickshaw tour. Very friendly and has a very sweet smile! He ensured that we very comfortable throughout and entertained us with jokes and answered any questions we had. What we loved about him was his great energy and confidence. I would do this again if I return to Japan. Keep up the good work guys!!

Thank Nur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeiInoue, お客様担当マネージャー at Ebisuya Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Nur H

Thank you very much for taking Ebisuya rickshaw, and for kindly taking your time writing your comment to our service.

We are very happy to have you enjoyed Asakusa with our driver Daisuke!
We do try harder to be more entertaining and would love to welcome you again in Tokyo! Thank you very much!

Kind regards,

Ebisuya Asakusa rickshaw
Driver
Daisuke Imano
Senior staff member
Kei Inoue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"rickshaw tour"
in 95 reviews
"great ride"
in 14 reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
"longer tour"
in 7 reviews
"great photographer"
in 6 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 13 reviews
"fun tour"
in 7 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 9 reviews
"spoke english very well"
in 9 reviews
"took pictures"
in 8 reviews
"excellent english"
in 7 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 7 reviews
"asakusa area"
in 24 reviews
"sensoji temple"
in 30 reviews
"visiting tokyo"
in 7 reviews
"japanese culture"
in 6 reviews
"driver"
in 181 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was amazing! Taiga was best guide with perfect english. He told us everything and answer all questions. He is good as photografer as well. It’s worth the money. Definitely recommended.

Thank Jaka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeiInoue, お客様担当マネージャー at Ebisuya Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Jaka B

Thank you very much for taking Ebisuya rickshaw, and for kindly taking your time writing your comment to our service.

We are very happy to have you enjoyed Asakusa with our driver Taiga! He is studying English very well and would do more to be more professsional. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again in Tokyo!

Kind regards,

Ebisuya Asakusa rickshaw
Driver
Taiga Kondo
Senior staff member
Kei Inoue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our driver was Taka and he was super awesome! He was very friendly, funny and very personable. I love that we were able to take a suitcase luggage with us and see more of Tokyo. We were in Tokyo for three days and didn't know any of the places until we did this tour. So after the tour, we got to visit them and It was really nice! Taka also took lots pictures of us near the main attractions and they were really great pictures! We learned interesting facts of each place, so that was nice as well. The other drivers were very friendly! They happily greeted us when we passed by. Overall I highly recommend this to anyone.

Thank Noel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeiInoue, お客様担当マネージャー at Ebisuya Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Noel H

Thank you very much for taking Ebisuya rickshaw, and for kindly taking your time writing your comment to our service.

We are very happy to have you enjoyed Asakusa with our driver Taka. Yes we can carry some of your suitcases and strollers on the carriage, too!
We love to take many photos on the way to make your best memory here! We love to welcome you again in Tokyo! Thank you very much!

Kind regards,

Ebisuya Asakusa rickshaw
Driver
Takashi Kanda
Senior staff member
Kei Inoue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had Ryo, aka Potato for our little tour! He knew English, was really sweet and helpful! He really was a fantastic guide! If you’re ever in Ebisuya for a Rickshaw tour ask for RYO! ✨

1  Thank Cory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeiInoue, お客様担当マネージャー at Ebisuya Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Cory M

Thank you very much for taking Ebisuya rickshaw, and for kindly taking your time writing your comment to our service.

We are very happy to have you enjoyed Asakusa with our driver Ryo! We would like to welcome you again in Tokyo, and by that time, he will study harder to be more professional! Thank you very much!

Kind regards,

Ebisuya Asakusa rickshaw
Driver
Ryo Saito
Senior staff member
Kei Inoue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well, I've never tried this rickshaw ride before until my last trip to Japan in April, 2018. It was early evening and I had no plans. A rickshaw named Daichi offered me to have a ride with him and I accepted it. It was fantastic! Although I'd stayed in Asakusa before, I didn't know much about its history. Thanks to Daichi, I learnt about its past and got the answers to my numerous questions. So, if you're interested in history of Japan and Tokyo in particular, I recommend you to try this kind of activity. Ah, some days later, when I returned back to Tokyo after visiting Nara, I met Daichi again. He greeted me as an old friend and I was really pleased. Knowing that you're not just a mere customer but THE customer is priceless.

Thank Akina_Rini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeiInoue, お客様担当マネージャー at Ebisuya Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Alina_Rini

Thank you very much for taking Ebisuya rickshaw, and for kindly taking your time writing your comment to our service.

We are very happy to have you enjoyed Asakusa with our driver Daichi! We will study harder to be more professional guide, and would like to welcome you again in Tokyo! Thank you very much!

Kind regards,

Ebisuya Asakusa rickshaw
Driver
Daichi Nobusawa
Senior staff member
Kei Inoue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ebisuya Asakusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing