We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
21
66
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
66
20
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Me and My wife and going on vacation to tokyo in March 2016 after searching the internet, we found this hotel as the best hotel that suits our needs, which is value for money and a location close to subway and tourist attractions.

This hotel is located just a 5-minute walk from Kuramae station on the Oedo subway and Asakusa Line. it only took 10 minutes to walk if you want to Kaminarimon Sensoji temple and Nakamise Street, a great place to buy souvenirs.

The check-in process went smoothly, if you arrive before 14:00 pm, so you can leave your stuff in the lobby before it could get into the room where it was that we did because we got to the hotel at 09.00 am. The lobby staff is very friendly and helpful.

room size is not too large. there is space to put a suitcase under the bed. In-room facilities are air conditioning, hairdryer, heating, slop, and others. bathroom with a bathtub in the form of small size, and super hightech japannese style toilet :)

There are breakfast every day in front of the lobby, with a simple menu, but enough to make full before leaving. My high appreciation to the old women who work on the kitchen serving breakfast, very kind and helpful. she gives us some onigiri to carry for traveling. Thank a lof for that!

at certain hours, there is a shuttle bus that will take us to the Ueno station to commute, but we did not use this facility because of the hour of departure that did not fit in with our schedule.

Overall, we were very satisfied staying at this hotel for 4 nights, and would certainly consider staying back there if a vacation to tokyo at a later time.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DhikaSetyawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Same level of service, cleanliness and convenience as other Toyoko Inns that I have stayed at. Very convenience with a shuttle bus from Ueno. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and breakfast was fabulous for a freebie. It is a few blocks from the Asakusa touristy area. Our room was larger than previous Toyoko Inns that I have stayed at. A very pleasant and convenient stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Merry101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The Asakusa Toyoko Inns have free shuttle service from the JR Ueno station. There are a.m. shuttles from the hotel to the JR Ueno station and p.m. shuttles from the JR Ueno Station to the hotels. Check the website. If you arrive inbetween shuttle services, catch the taxi – cost 1000-yen at the most. The hotel is a typical business man’s hotel, small but comfortable and clean rooms. A light Japanese breakfast is included in the hotel rate – it is mostly vegeterian. They have an ECO-plan which if you stay for multiple nights, means the maid doesn’t clean your room or change sheets for which you get a discount. Towels are provided daily and left in a bag on your door. If you sign up for Tyoko membership which is worth it, you get discounted rates. Stay 10 nights and you get a free night.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

It is a nice inn, it has the top floor that gives great view. Breakfast is also served at the top floor, good breakfast. There is a Family Mart opposite the inn. Aeon is nearby. There are a few interesting restaurants nearby, good to try.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Yoke Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Big Room
Very big twin room compare to other Toyoko Inns in Japan. Big 7-11 store just next to hotel. Window without view as facing another building but was not a problem as we didn't open the window. Free shuttle bus to Ueno JR Station (morning and evening) which is very convenient.

Prime Location
Less than 5 min walk to Kuramae Toei Line Station (Exit A5, A6) and less than 10 min walk to Kuramae Asakusa Line Station (From this station can take train to (Exit A4) or from (Exit A2) Narita Airport, about 1 hr ride and less than 1,300 yen). Beware both stations (Toei & Asakusa lines) are not linked/connected, must user with different exits. 10 minutes walk to Asakusa Sensoji Temple.

Join Membership
Join membership (1,500 yen) to get room discount. Must book room thru Toyoko inn website (non member 6 months and members 3 months) in order to enjoy discount. Early check in 3pm instead 4pm and other benefits.

As a budget traveler I always book Tokoyo Inn as reasonable price, clean, comfort and complimentary breakfast.

Room tip: Choose twin room as room is big.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews