We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asakusa line excellent location sensor elevator shower tokyo
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best location in Tokyo to explore around the city especially the hotel is right on the Airport train line. It was a breeze to wheel the luggage to and from the airports with elevators from the train platform to the street level then only steps away to the hotel entrance. The neighborhood is on the quiet side of the major attractions, so it is a bonus to be close by the Toei Asakusa line yet being in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to the attractions close by. All the staff members were very helpful and delivered professional service. Room was clean, spacious in terms of the Japanese accommodation standard, huge shower and bath space, efficient and powerful water pressure for shower, high end TOTO toilet, lots of charging outlets, big flat screen TV and with a sitting area too! I have recommended to my friends and family to stay in the Hotel Gracery Asakusa and will definitely be staying here when I visit Tokyo in the future.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 969amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinder810337, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Gracery Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment.
Asakusa station exit A2b have the elevator.
We appreciate that you enjoyed the stay.
We hope to see you when you visit Tokyo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely New Hotel, our room was larger than other Japanese rooms we stayed in. Breakfast was Good with Steak sandwich cooked to order by the cooks. Close to the Asakusa line for the direct train to Haneda Airport.
Only 5 minutes walk from Senso-Ji Temple

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raze1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinder810337, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Gracery Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate for your good comment
We happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay.
We hope to see you again when you visit asakusa again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Stayed for 1 week in late Oct 2018. Excellently located in Asakusa, approximately the middle area between the Ginza Line Asakusa Station and the Asakusa Line Asaskusa Station.

Check-in went smoothly and they gave us a free pack of bath salts as a gift. You do need to tap your room card to the sensor in the elevator to get it to go up and after midnight you need to tap into the hotel front door.

We stayed in a 2 twin room on the third floor so a great view of the construction site next door but not much else. However the room was very quiet and has excellent black-out curtains. They worked so well we thought we had not adjusted properly to the local time but it turned out the curtains just worked so well. Room has a mini fridge but no microwave. The fridge is tiny but came with complimentary water bottles so that's a plus.

The entry hall is on a sensor so if you linger there long enough, it will turn the entry hall light on. However, it is possible to get to the toilet in the evening without turning the light in the entry way on. Our room was in the back corner so was very quiet, even with the construction crew working on the roof of the building next door.

The bathroom is wonderful. It is a Japanese-style shower so you can shower off and then soak in the delightful tub which you can sink fully under the water if you bend your knees. It's a wonderful thing to soak in at the end of a day of running around Tokyo.

The room is a good size for Tokyo. Better sized then similarly priced rooms I've had in Hong Kong. If you're expecting a huge American-style hotel room, you will be disappointed.

After check-out we were able to store our bags at the hotel which was fortunate as check-out is at 11:00 and our flight was not until almost 7pm.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: Upper floors for better view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinder810337, フロント at Hotel Gracery Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018


Dear Mr./Ms. Kayun

Warm greeting from Hotel Gracery Asakusa.
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your wonderful feedback.
We are so pleased with that you enjoyed your staying.
We continue to trying to do our best more and more for all guests' satisfactions.
We all are sincerely looking forward to seeing you again.


Best regards,


Hotel Gracery Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Perfect location in Asakusa with fantastic view of Skytree. However take your earplugs - the ventilation in the corridors is so loud, it is impossible to sleep. It is as loud as an aircraft! Maybe we got unlucky and it was just our room, but it was not good. Unfortunately the entrance room lights to the bedroom is on a sensor, so if you go to the bathroom in the night, the whole rooom lights up. Such a shame because it is a lovely hotel in a perfect location. We had the best view of the Skytree, but looking at it all night because you can't sleep isn't so good!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinder810337, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Gracery Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment.
We will inspect about the room lighting.
We apologize for your inconvenience.
Thank you for your stayed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

- very near the Asakusa Sta.
- helpful and courteous staff
- size of the room is okay
- lots of power outlets, even USB charging ports are available
- clean
- within 500m of the Sumida River, excellent jogging path

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LGE1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinder810337, フロント at Hotel Gracery Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate your feedback and
we are so happy to hear your good comments, thank you so much.
We continue trying to do our best more for all customers' satisfactions.
We are looking forward to seeing you again !

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews