We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
30
68
38
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
68
38
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asagaya station last night shinjuku area budget tokyo toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Conveniently Located near Asagaya station. Has lots eateries and supermarkets around. Considering the reasonable price, room is small but makes up by its cleanliness and tidiness and location. Staff are friendly and helpful. A microwave located at lobby for you to heat up your food if any. Lobby has numerous helpful guidebooks should you need any. Will return to stay again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wenwenwoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

This is good hotel adjoining to Asagaya Station.
Small rooms as most of hotel at Tokyo are small rooms.
very neat and clean.
Staff is polite and cooperative.
Toiletries are enough.
Its far from Tokyo at least 10 km,
So next day we shifted to Shinjuku Tokyo

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

For the pretty high price the rooms are dated and feel old, a bit dirty and noisy. There is only one elevator and no stairs, so when are large group is checking in, you have to wait in line to go to your room. At one point the airconditioning started to blow only hot air, so our room turned into a sauna. When turned off it made a sqeeky noise and still was activated.The employee said it was due to the old room and it could go away, or not. No other sollution was offered and it ruined our last night in Tokyo. The only good point is the location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Firstly, the customer service here is impeccable. I was expecting a parcel - a wifi egg - from a supplier and the hotel customer service very kindly kept it and subsequently informed me when the parcel arrived. They also very kindly provided utensils for us to cook and savor some of the meals we purchased from the supermarket nearby. Which brings me to the second point of location. There are numerous eateries near the hotel, ranging from ramen to sushi to even cafes and a Starbucks. A supermarket is right next to the hotel so you can definitely stock up on food and capitalize on discounts after 6pm as prices of sushi is at least 50% off. This is extremely good news for budget conscious travelers such as myself.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zhiy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

A great find... location is excellent 2 minutes from the train from where you can go anywhere. There is a ton of restaurants, convenient stores, fast food and everything you'd need right nearby. Staff is excellent always ready to help and can get by with limited English. Being a tall guy 194m I found the room just fine not normal in Japan. Am going to extend my stay as this is a gem for the cost and location.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank KBGGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews