We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
302
660
166
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
660
166
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station royal host restaurant fukutoshin line rooms are small literally next door hotel is located minute walk korea town tully's coffee walking distance stayed here for nights jr pass double bed shinjuku area breakfast buffet laundry room narita airport
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

If you need a hotel quieter and convenient as well as cheaper, this is the hotel you wanted to be. The room is a standard room , small room is Japan trademark but it’s next to higashi shinjuku station. When you have a long walking day hahah.. this would be a good choice and the place is more quite but still there was few eateries and 24/7 mart nearby. Compare to shinjuku is less convenient but the train route are more easier. Main station shinjuku is way to difficult to learn, you need to learn for an hour only you know which is East, west, South and North station. She be ready to explore. Anyway, this is the cheaper one compare to others.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shanen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srhsj, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate your favorable review and
thank you for sharing your experiences here.
We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Downtown Shinjuku but fortunately a little bit out of the most crowded area, this big chain hotel welcomes you with clean and proper rooms. Breakfast frankly improbable at F1 restaurant. Staff effective but absolutely not friendly. They tend to avoiding responsibilities vis a vis the customers, as they did with us with customized services. They’re simply non interested in providing you with a super customer experience

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Albsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srhsj, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate your review.
We will continue to improve our service and cleanliness.
We are looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Small rooms like about the size of a cupboard, but clean and comfortable breakfast is very good and I thought the best on the trip staff at reception helpful it is next to the metro line and close to Shin Shinjuku station about a $10.00 taxi ride, I thought the cost of the room was outrageous at $175.00 on Agoda paid the same rate for a large well-equipped room at Sheraton Hiroshima

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srhsj, 支配人 at Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018


Thank you for your stay. Thank you for the review. I would be happy if you stay again. All the staff are waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

the room was okay for such price, really recommend this hotel, the location was really near to shibuya, at late night , its really easy to find a good supper, the staff was very nice and welcoming, you wont regret

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rubetanlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srhsj, 支配人 at Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018


Thank you for your stay. Terrible, we will encourage your reviews. We are happy that we will come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

My wife and i just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel and our stay and time at there was just as good as the first time. The staff are very friendly and courteous and the hotel offers good service. The twin room was of good size with decent amenities provided. We had breakfast next door which was good. The hotel itself is centrally located with only a short walk to the action of Shinjuku. I won't hesitate to book here again on future visits!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srhsj, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate your favorable review.
We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews