We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
249
358
133
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
358
133
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain shower japanese breakfast great location rooms are small breakfast was included single room west exit bed was very comfortable pedestrian overpass open the window great shower minute walk train station the ground floor quiet area western style short stay
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Stayed for 5 days. Hotel is only 5-6 min away from Shibuya crossing. Very clean with all needed amenities, very comfy bed, very nice breakfast at Cona restaurant on the 0 level.
Room was for two of us. Yes, it is a bit small when you want to unapack, but that is not bad at all.
Would stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jar j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

A trendy and modern hotel. The room was a good size, comfortable and very clean. The staff were friendly and helped us with directions. There were options for a western or Japanese breakfast; we went with western and it was good. The hotel is very close to Shibuya station and the crossing. It was a great base for exploring Tokyo and had plenty of restaurants and bars close by. I would readily stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveller23001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

A very hip hotel amidst a very hip district. Room size on the tiny side, very nice for a short stay, but if you have more than 2 medium-sized luggage pieces with you, you will face a very serious storage problem.

I really like the hotel, despite the tiny rooms and boring breakfast.

The breakfast options are okay, but the mediocre type of okay. There are 2: traditional Japanese breakfast and European breakfast buffet. Beware of the knives at the hotel's own pizzeria (where the European breakfast is served): they are not very sharp, to put it very mildly. There are tons of other breakfast/lunch and dinner options directly in the neighborhood. Also the Shibuya station is just a couple of minutes' walk away.

Room tip: If you have luggage on you (more than one piece) do not book the standard room, there will be not enough space for you to walk around your bags.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank o86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

it's a tricky one. We were upgraded to a duplex urban suite which was amazing however we would have felt very differently had we been in the room we actually booked (premier double) from looking at the room size vs cost. The hotel is really well located in Shibuya in a cool area with loads of bars and restaurants in the surrounds. Hotel commonparts really dated and the staff were really difficult to deal with. They spoke hardly a word of English and didn't seem used to recommending anything or booking restaurants. Getting any information on local amenities took 15 minutes. It as like they had never been to Tokyo before.
The western breakfast was ok but nothing special.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robertwoodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at the Granbell! We got upgraded to a cozy suite which was v. spacious with a downstairs lounge and upstairs bed, bathroom and walk in wardrobe. The location is perfect, less than 5 mins to Shibuya station, great access to Shibuya itself and also very close to Ebisu which, if you have a few days there, is worth strolling to for a more laid back, relaxed atmosphere with some great local bars. The choice of breakfast was good, we preferred the restaurant which you access from the 2nd floor. We turned up at the other one at around 10 30 and there was hardly any food left on the buffet.

For location, cleanliness and space in the heart of Tokyo, I would highly recommend the Granbell!

Room tip: Although a fair bit more expensive, the suites are well worth it!
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jhatuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews