We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
84
200
97
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
200
97
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hush hush great location restaurant buffet bic camera train station family mart rooms are small usb ports japanese selections queen size tokyo rooms worked perfectly great breakfast buffet large luggage arrive early the hotel staff hair brush
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I guess the title said it all. We didn't mind with how small the room was, because we stayed there only for sleep. This hotel is for those who want to spend their time outside all day, then get back at night and fell asleep. I was there on peak season, so that the price is quite expensive. But... it's only a minute away from station and because Shibuya is in the middle of the city, so when you travel around Tokyo with train, it wouldn't take a long trip. Around the hotel is so lively, whatever you looking for is there. Entertainment, food, fashion. Surely saved our energy and time.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view. I got unlucky because my view was windows from next building. And if you ask for smoking room, ask
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnhsmntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ハシュ ハ, マネージャー at Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear dnhsmntr,

Thank you very much for your comments.
As you mentioned, our hotel is very good location for sightseeing. If you use JR line, you could also go to Shinjuku, Tokyo, Akihabara and so on easily. If you use subway,
you could go to Ginza, Ueno, Tsukiji, Skytree(Oshiage station) and so on as well.
Again, thank you very much for stayed with our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Shibuya Tokyu REI hotel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Visited with hubby as part of a Titan" Essence of Japan" tour.

The hotel is very conveniently placed if you are using the public transport services. However, we were on an expensive Titan tour and unfortunatley for the 5* prices we were paying this hotel did not live up to the usual standard we expect. There was nothing wrong with the hotel it is just not reflective of the prices we pay for a Titan holiday.

Rooms were very small but clean and comfortable. However, the bathroom was beyond small with a high step up from the bedroom floor to the bathroom which felt more like entering a "port-a-loo"!

We had to queue to get into breakfast - not impressed.

Appreciate all the other comments on this site but not for us at the price we were paying.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Wasessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ハシュ ハ, マネージャー at Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Wasessa,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are glad to hear that you felt comfortable when you stayed at the room.

We are looking forward to see you again.

SHIBUYA TOKYU REI HOTEL
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

very close to the placew we wanted to visit like the Shibuya crossing, hachiko statue, harajuku place ang the shopping district, breakfast buffet is overflowing with delicious foods, rooms were kinda small n can't go around, but its very clean, lots of amenities and quiet... recommendable...

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ハシュ ハ, マネージャー at Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear melisa c,

Thank you very much for your comments,
We are very happy that you enjoyed sightseeing and shopping around Shibuya. Also thank you for the comment for breakfast and rooms. That is encouraging.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Our group of 23 stayed here. If you're walking from the train station, the hotel might be easy to miss because it is between businesses and the entrance is nondescript. But, once you know that it's between the BIC store and Family Mart, you'll be fine. The location was perfect ---just across the street from the train station. We had some old people in the group and convenience was important. There are steep steps and an escalator down to the lobby area, so be careful with your heavy luggage. Their website said they have elevators and wheelchair access, but, I didn't see the elevator from the entrance area that we came in from. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a good variety of breads and real butter, sausage, bacon, salads, fruits, miso soup, rice and natto and other western and Japanese selections. I loved the freshly made onigiri (rice ball with fillings and crisp nori)! Our room was a typical compact and efficient Japanese hotel room, but, very clean. No great views, but, I was thrilled with the blossoming sakura next to the rail tracks. You can walk to Meiji Shrine, Yoyogi park and a lot of the shopping areas. There are lots of hole in the wall inexpensive places to eat all around. I would definitely stay here if we came back to Tokyo because of the convenience and accessibility and value.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JanHana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ハシュ ハ, マネージャー at Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear JanHana,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are very sorry that we could not explain you much when you arrive. We apologize for what you have experienced.
As you mentioned, our lobby located on the basement first floor of the building. If you have wheelchair, please press intercon on the ground floor (When you enter the building from outside, you could find intercon on the wall before the escalator) Then our staff would come and guide you to the service elevator. Please ask us next time.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and sightseeing around shibuya.
Thank you for your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The room was a bit smaller than expected. We stayed in a room that had a full size bed and there was enough room to walk around the bed. When we passed by some rooms with two twin size beds, those room seemed bigger and had a small couch right under the window. The bathroom has enough room for just one person and was not too fancy, but it was clean with a nicely warm bidet. Our room was right next to a main street, and it was not too noisy. The hotel location was awesome! It was right next to Shibuya station exit that connects to their underground subway central! So It worked out perfectly when it was raining and we just took a couple of steps right the subway. We purchased the stay with breakfast buffet, which was pretty good. They have your typical eggs, sausage and muffins, but they also have an Asian/ Japanese section. They have curry, soba, miso with a variety of toppings on the side. PLUS they have a corner where you can make your own pizza toast! Staff was super nice and they were able to hold our luggage the day of checkout until our PM flight.

Room tip: There are separate floors for smoking and non smoking rooms.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ハシュ ハ, マネージャー at Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Lisa T,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
As you mentioned, our room might be not that big, but location is very good for sightseeing and business around Shibuya.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast buffet. We do have Japanese/western food for breakfast buffet. Also we prepare variety of vegetables as well. Next time please try them and find your favorite.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Shibuya Tokyu REI hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews