We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
323
240
42
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
240
42
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ramen free shuttle fresh noodles late night ramen minute walk rooms are small public bath great location nice onsen free evening onsen spa train tracks cold bath offer free free breakfast men and women side street
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I was in Tokyo for the first time and had only 36 hours there before I was going to Korea. In other words, I had to get the most of my stay and had done a lot of searching to find the area where I should stay. It all was spot on! Including the hotel. Shibuya is a busy, trendy, modern, hip and at the same time cozy place to be. And the Dormy Inn was a great hotel to stay at. When I don´t give the stay full score, it was due to two things: the rooms are reallly small and the breakfast just strange and not very appealing to my Norwegian palate. Which is really kind of silly, because rooms are overall small in Tokyo I hear and I´m sure the breakfast was super for locals. In other words, not much to pick on. The room was just perfectly equipped and everything had its place, everyting so practical. The shower was really good, comfortable bed, nice linen and colors throughout and I loved the pajamas! The hotel also has a nice spa. The staff was friendly and helpful and did their best in English. And as soon as you step out of the hotel, you´re right where you should when you´re in Tokyo for the first time. Thank you Dormy Inn, I´m staying with you the next time!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vronge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プレシブ, フロント スタッフ at Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your staying with us. And also, we appreciate your pleasant cmplimet about us, and that gives a tremendous boost to all of us at Dormy Inn chain. We are looking forward to see you next time in Japan. Thank you very much again.

Front Huang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel in Shibuya! Breakfast was always amazing, both Western and Japanese style. The ramen is ordinary but still a nice treat at night. Rooms were tight, just enough for two people and no more but that's expected in Tokyo. Bathroom amenities were always filled, water pressure consistently good. The hotel even provided fans and umbrellas (must return) for guests. Helpful for rainy and very hot days. Loved our stay! Thank you Dormy Inn.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Parisinmyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プレシブ, Front Desk at Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Dormy Inn Shibuya Jingumae and taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. It is great to know that you loved your stay here at opur property. We will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.

Amrit Chapagai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a few days in May on the basis of the numerous reviews. Granted the room was small but the rest of the amenities in the hotel more than made up for it.

The staff were always very friendly and attentive and were easy to converse with despite the language barrier.

The location of the hotel is within easy walking distance to the Harajuku underground station which makes it easy to get out in the morning to see the sights. The other advantage is that it is a nice walk along the main road to the Shibuya crossing. While it is a good walk, there is so much to see on the way that it is well worth making the trip by foot.

The breakfasts each morning were always well stocked and the signs on the dishes made it is easy to determine what you were eating. The dining area does get very busy in the morning but the 2 of us always managed to get a spot to eat at in the morning.

Room tip: Go on Google maps and make sure you know what the road looks like to the hotel as we spent a lot of time working out what road to take.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheRivettsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プレシブ, Front Desk at Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Dormy Inn shibuya Jingumae and taking time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and facilities. We have recently renewed our breakfast service and loved by most of our guest. Which causes congestion at some time. We will discuss this matter within the team and try to find the proper solution.
We would like to thank you again and will look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tokyo.

Amrit Chapagai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Strategic location..near to both shibuya street and harajuku street, lots of store nearby..very nice hotel and helpfull staff..good service, good food and i love the soba they prepare every night for free..

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Indah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プレシブ, Front Desk at Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Dormy Inn Shibuya Jingumae and taking the time to write your review of our property. It is great to know that you enjoyed the service and facilities. We really appreciate your comments and will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.

Amrit Chapagai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Loved this hotel! Rooms are small, but that's quite standard for Tokyo. Rooms are very well cleaned and modern. It's located 5 minutes walking from Scramble Crossing and the Shibuya shopping area. It's also next to the train tracks, but it's so well build that you hear absolutely nothing from that. Staff is very friendly, speaks good english and are happy to help you with everything. Breakfast, go for the Japanese breakfast! You won't regret it ;-) Will stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogierd823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プレシブ, フロントスタッフ at Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are located on the street where 1 block away from main street. It takes 10mins walk from JR station and 5mins walk from nearest subway station. We hope your travel in Tokyo with us was great as same as our location. We are looking forward to see you next time in Tokyo again. Thank you very much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews