We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo(Shibakoen)
US$336
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$281
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$305
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$282
US$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$197
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$302
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$411
US$363
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Tokyo(Minato)
US$586
US$520
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
893
574
135
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
574
135
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth wingmain buildingorchid barmid centuryclassic hoteljames bondembassy districtjapanese servicehealth clubhibiya lineimpeccable servicerooms are spaciousbusiness centerjapanese stylequiet areahotel guestsan excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

The room was great size and clean. The temperature of the room was a little warm even with adjusting the thermostat. They have a breakfast buffet that is western style and very nice. The area is great with many options for dinner. Hotel staff service was very good, and rooms are fairly quiet. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clinton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部オフィス, Front Office Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

It was our great pleasure to have you with us at Hotel Okura Tokyo. We are glad that you are satisfied with our services and location. Inheriting Japanese Traditional Beauty of the old Main Building, the new Main Building will offer the latest and the most functional facilities in 2019. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

There are many things to recommend this hotel. The location, amongst quiet, well-kept embassy streets. The service, which is ready to assist with whatever you need. The quiet of the hotel with silent hallways and soundproofed rooms. While the facilities and rooms are old, they are well maintained. But there seems to be a personal touch missing. We are here as a large family group of 11 people, with 5 rooms for 5 nights and are here celebrating a 50th wedding anniversary of my parents, who met in front of the hotel. And despite knowing the reason for our visit/stay, and the nostalgia for staying at the Okura (we could have stayed multiple places but my parents requested this hotel,) the management of the hotel has done absolutely NOTHING to recognize my parents or their special occasion. No upgrade upon arrival-in fact, they are instead charging them 60,000 Yen for a 'Deluxe' room that has a small, dirty/stained sofa around the corner from their bed. No wine. No champagne. No flowers. Not even a note from the manager. When my husband asked them to acknowledge this based on the time and money we are spending here, they seemed confused. I understand the vast cultural differences, but this is a 5 star hotel in a major international city and it seems very strange that they would not acknowledge such an event. Sadly, I am left feeling very disappointed.

Room Tip: Superior rooms seems to offer the best value as they are large. All rooms are old.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmtrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部総支配人室, Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Japan with your family.
It was a pleasure for us to have you with us on the special occasion of the 50th wedding anniversary of your parents.
We feel sorry to know your disappointment at our hospitality. We should have taken extra care to make the information about the reason for your visit known to the staff more clearly.
Taking your comment to heart, we will give our utmost efforts to meet our guests’ expectations.
Thank you again for your valuable and honest feedback. We wish you and your family all the best for your good health and continued success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

This Hotel is incredible! It looks like built in the 1960's but that is not really relevant unless you care about the look more than the service provided at this Hotel. Rooms are spacious and well kept and obviously renovated. It has many restaurants quite expensive by American standards but still the service is great! Don't miss the Orchid Bar! Rumors were that the Hotel will be demolished and in its place another great Hotel will be built in time for the Olympics in 2020.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Dr-Bea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部オフィス, Front Office Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much for your stay with us, and for taking your time to share your experiences at Hotel Okura Tokyo. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms and restaurants, especially Orchid Bar. Hotel Okura Tokyo to be reborn as The Okura Tokyo in September 2019 with its cherished simplicity and elegance to offer a new combination of “traditional luxury” and “contemporary luxury. We look forward to providing you another memorable and unforgettable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Main building of Hotel Okura is now underconstruction, and we must use south wing of the hotel. However level of service by hotel people is incredibly good. Also, restaurants are moved to the south wind and all of them are open.

I recommend this hotel from my heart.

Room Tip: If you want eat at inside restaurants, make reservation when you arrive at the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 510keih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部オフィス, Front Office Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

It was our great pleasure to have you with us at Hotel Okura Tokyo. We are glad that you highly evaluate the services we provided. The entire Hotel Okura staff extends warmest welcome, and will continue to make every effort to deliver "Best Accomodation, Best Cuisine and Best Service".Inheriting Japanese Traditional Beauty of the old Main Building, the new Main Building will offer the latest and the most functional facilities in 2019. We do look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

This is my 3rd time and most probably last time staying with Hotel Okura. The hotel is located behind Ana Intercontinental Hotel and close to US Embassy. The surrounding of the hotel is quiet and depending on which subway station you come from, you will need to walk up a short stretch of uphill, past the rear of US embassy and then to the hotel.

The staff at the lobby are polite and courteous and command fair knowledge of English. They are also ready at hand to help you with your luggage. Room size is reasonable for 3 adults.

It is unfortunate that we had an unpleasant encounter on the last night of our stay. Upon check-in, we were given 3 coupons for welcome drink at most of their dining establishments as claimed by the counter staff (there were no such offers for my previous 2 times). There was no special terms and conditions such as to spend a certain amount before use. Since we have time, we tried to use it on the last night of our stay. We chose Yamazato, their Japanese restaurant. When we first approached the waiting staff, she looked at us as if we are making a very strange request. So she called her manager out. The manager tried to dissuade us by saying that they don’t have much drink choices. When we looked around, we definitely see more drink choices than what he has verbally offered to us on the tables of other diners in the restaurant. We were unhappy by his attitude and walked away. It seems that either we choose to use at the wrong place or the hotel promotions for room guests is not communicated properly to the staff at that restaurant.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jill M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部オフィス, Front Office Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

First of all, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage. It is as always a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We would like to deeply apologize for making you feel unpleasant at our Japanese restaurant, Yamazato. It seemed to me that the manager was not polite and we are very sorry about his attitude. The coupons for welcome drink are available at every restaurant and bar of our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews