We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
155
364
127
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
364
127
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foot massager rinkai line tokyo big sight hour convenience store narita airport nice hotel superior room walking distance mini bar check in was a breeze aqua city business area non smoking room exhibition centre basic amenities hotel is located stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

The rooms are very small and inappropriately vented. The window was completely covered by condensed water. The AC did not get rid of the humidity. The bed is extremely hard. With the AC on there is a constant direct air flow to the bed area, wirhout the AC the temperature climbs to 23C at very high humidity.
On the good side is a nice bathroom with a tub and the room is very clean.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank happytraveller-ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel Sunroute Arike.

We are apologize that making you feel uncomfortable this stay.

Then we will try our best to improve our facilities environment so as to increase customer satisfaction as much as we can.
We hope that we could have chance to meet you in the future again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

This is a convenient hotel from airports, and restaurants are walking distance near by train stations.
Hotel room is cosy size but everything are there included foot massage machine we love.
There is a courier shop in the hotel, if you need to send your suits case to the next destination.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Shortbread51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for your staying our hotel and taking the review.
We are very happy to read your warm comment.

We have been receiving good reviews for Limousine bus,nearby train station,foot massage machine and more.

If you will come to Japan again,we are look forward to serving you again soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Great points:
- Non-smoking rooms were no longer available for us so our smoking room was deodorized. Our room was very clean and pleasant.
- Location is excellent. Quiet, close to two train stations of different lines, very close to malls, stores, and dining options. I especially recommend stopping by at Panasonic Center (just a few steps away from the hotel) and experience its free interactive exhibits.
- Staff are very accommodating, and they speak English well.
- Lawson on the second floor is really great to have.
- Complimentary shuttle ride to and from Disney
- Heating is great. We stayed for 8 nights in winter.
- Complimentary amenities (slippers, toothbrushes, kiddie toothpaste, origami books) for our two kids were provided.
- Drinkable tap water!!!
- Adequate mini bar
- Awesome toilet
- The electric foot massager was a great plus.
- Comfy beds

Minor complaint:
- Lacked storage for clothes (as we were staying for 8 nights in winter so we had plenty of clothes as a family in a superior room with two semi-double beds), but it was okay.

It's not a five-star hotel, but everything was smooth and pleasant during our stay. We loved the location and comfortable stay so much. We would really love to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cult20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel Sunroute Arike.
We would really appreciate for your warm comment.
We are extremely happy that you write many positive points reviews!

Then we will try our best to improve our facilities environment so as to increase customer satisfaction as much as we can.
We hope that we could have chance to meet you in the future again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

I stayed here for three nights at the end of my Japan trip. I loved the location! It's a very modern area with great shopping and attractions close by. Its also easy to get to as the train station is one block away. The room was clean, but on the small side which is to be expected in Japan. Loved that they had a Lawson convenience store right in the hotel. We purchased our DisneySea tickets from the Lawson. There's lots of dining choices within a 10-15 minute walk towards the malls. The staff were very helpful and friendly; especially when I left a belonging on the Disney bus, they helped track it down and securely held it for me until the next morning. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review.
Your comment would highly appreciated.

Our hotel is very convenience that go to the Tokyo Disney Resort,Daiba Shopping area and more.
Many guests are satisfied.

We hope that we could have the change to meet you in the future.
And we would thank you once again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to Hotel Sunroute Ariake. The differences this time is that the hotel is under renovation (I believe for the better as the hotel looks a little highly utilized) and we took the complimentary shuttle bus to Tokyo Disneyland (very convenient). We stayed in a double room this time so the bed was slightly bigger. Firm and comfortable. Room is size is also slightly bigger. Would appreciate if bottled water is provided.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank SipsTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel Sunroute Arike.
We would really appreciate for your warm comment.
And,thank you for your continuous support.
Then we will try our best to improve our facilities environment so as to increase customer satisfaction as much as we can.
We hope that we could have chance to meet you in the future again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews