We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
17
41
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
41
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Anybody who expects this inn to be a regular hotel, you'll be disappointed. It should be called 'serviced apartments'. As a matter of fact this chain used to be called 'weekly mansion (apt for Japanese). The Flexstay Inn Kiyosumishirakawa is located in a residential area of older section of Tokyo so it is very quiet and we can observe every day life in Tokyo. The area has its own charm with a well known Japanese garden, Kiyosumi Teien, The Shitamachi Museum, four Sumo stables and small temples in the vicinity. It is also close to Tokyo's main river, Sumida and it is relaxing to stroll through a 'River walk'. Although it is rather out of the way it is very easy to get to most popular areas of the city by three different metro lines which stations are only several minuets of walk from the Inn. The closest station Kiyosumishirakawa's exit has only stairs but only a block or so away is exit B2 that has up and down escalators. As it is rather an apartment, the room is very simple with no pictures on walls but it has all the necessities such as induction stove, microwave, pots and pans, cutleries and dishes and a fridge. Oh yes, there also is a vacuum cleaner. Towels, sleeping gowns and toothbrushes are in a closet by the numbers of stays. We take our trash (divided by 'burnable' and 'unburnable') to the basement and used towels and gowns to bins in the laundry room. If more towels are needed we can get them by asking. The entrance with a closet and a sink is separated by a door from the bedroom. My double room was very spacious with a bed, a chest, two tables (one of them can expand to a large one) and two folding chairs. I think it would be more comfortable if they could provide a relaxing chair for it has a plenty of space. Air/Heat conditioner worked well. The only problem I had was a ceiling light that can be controlled by a switch on a wall or by pulling a string (old way). I got a table lamp from the front office to solve the problem. The front desk is open only 8am to 6pm and the front door is locked during the rest of a day but we can go in using a passcode. For checking in or some need after 6pm, we can get somebody by calling. I stayed here for two weeks. I enjoyed the freedom of coming and going as I wished, convenience of having all the necessities, super markets and restaurants close by and the quiet, relaxing atmosphere of the area. All the front desk and cleaning staff were friendly and very helpful. I noticed this chain along with many other hotels in Tokyo have raised prices recently. Flexstay Inn kiyosumishirakawa's price varies according to days and months but still is one of the most reasonable accommodations in a megalopolis like Tokyo.
I'd consider staying here again in the future. This Inn worked very well for me.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Tangarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フレックステイイン清澄白河, ディプティマネージャー at Flexstay Inn Kiyosumishirakawa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thank you very much for choosing Flexstay Inn Kiyosumi-shirakawa.And we appreciate you taking your time writing to us.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed a comfortable stay at our hotel.
We are very grateful for your kind comments. Every staff member at our hotel will strive to provide good service to our guests.
When your travel plan brings you to our area in the future, we hope you will consider Flexstay Inn Kiyosumi-shirakawa for your stay.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We were very well there, if I have to say something bad I can only say that we didn't had good views from the room, just a wall in front... But we were really well in this apartament.
It had its own bathroom, complete, and with yukata, slippers, towels and accessories. There was a TV and a table and chairs in the room, a small kitchen with all the necessary stuff and a fridge, and also conditioned air.
In the hall of the hotel there is a laundry room that we could use.
The apartaments have a Subway station nearby and supermarkets, one of them specially good and cheap. It's quite close to lots of places to visit, taking the Subway of course, but very well located to visit all the city.
The stuff of the apartaments are very kind and helpful and they have Kuro Neko service.
Good place to stay during your visit in Tokyo.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sweet-Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フレックステイイン清澄白河, Front desk Receptionist at Flexstay Inn Kiyosumishirakawa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for staying at FLEXSTAY INN Kiyosumi Shirakawa. We appreciate you spending your time to write to us.

We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Your warm and kind comments are deeply appreciated. Words from our guests like yours are such an encouragement to us. We hope that you will choose FLEXSTAY INN Kiyosumi Shirakawa when you come to visit the area again.

We're looking forward to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend 5 nights and we really enjoyed it. Its located not far from the metro station which was very good. We used our little kitchen in the room. The bathroom was clean and had enough space.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank _DANJER_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フレックステイイン清澄白河, アシスタントマネージャー at Flexstay Inn Kiyosumishirakawa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Flexstayinn kiyosumi-sirakawa.And we appreciate you taking your time writing to us.We are very grateful for your kind comments. Every staff member at our hotel will strive to provide good service to our guests. We appreciate you spending your time writing to us. We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Plenty of space in the bedroom, small kitchen and bathroom but adequate.

Great location within 5 minutes walk of two tube stations, shops within 2 minutes walk, pachinko hall and a couple restaurant as well.

Lovely coffee shop a few doors down. washing and drying facilities available.

Very quiet and safe feeling area.

Hard beds and pillows but surprisingly goo to sleep on.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フレックステイイン清澄白河, アシスタントマネージャー at Flexstay Inn Kiyosumishirakawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you for staying at Flexstay Inn Kiyosumi-shirakawa. And we appreciate you spending your time writing to us.
We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We hope we can serve you again at our hotel in the future.
Words from our guests like yours are such an encouragement to us. We hope that you will choose Flexstay Inn Kiyosumi-shirakawa when you come to visit the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

No complaints, the room was perfectly fine for three of us with lots of luggage. Had plenty of supplies for cooking and preparing food. The beds were not the comfiest in the world but after long days trekking around the city you hardly noticed. Didn't have much staff interaction but they seemed very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whenitsajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フレックステイイン清澄白河, アススタントマネージャー at Flexstay Inn Kiyosumishirakawa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for your stay. In addition, thank you also impressions.
We are very grateful for your kind comments. Every staff member at our hotel will strive to provide good service to our guests.
Please by all means use the hotel again in the case of coming to Japan again. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews