We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
13
17
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
17
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle bus to disney tozai line clean hotel family mart convenient location subway station disneyland taxi guests pillows convenience bed tokyo
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We spent the night in this hotel because it is a bit closer to the Disneyland compare the hotel in city centre and has a bigger room size also for the price.
Everything is good, becausw the hotel itself is relatively new.
But they have a weird check out time at 10 am, which we didnt know, so we have to pay some extra money when we checked out at 11 am (Usually in other hotel its 12.00 o'clock).

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Remi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern_Japan, マネージャー at Best Western Tokyo Nishikasai Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Best Western Tokyo Nishikasai Grande for your recent stay and sharing your comments.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expection. (Check Out Time)
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Customer Service Manager
Regional Office - Best Western Hotels Japan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

They couldn't change our room to twin beds without paying 3000 yen per night, which is nearly 50% of what we already paid when the actual room rate for both of these rooms is the same. They also won't let you check in until the exact check-in time even if the rooms are already clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wbjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern_Japan, マネージャー at Best Western Tokyo Nishikasai Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Best Western Tokyo Nishikasai Grande for your recent stay.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expection our customer service.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Sincerely,
Customer Service Manager
Regional Office - Best Western Hotels Japan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

My family and I, 4 persons, booked 2 rooms and stayed here for 2 nights during our recent trip to Tokyo in Aug 2018. We like the location here very much, only 5 mins of walking to Nishikasai Subway Station. Yes, it's not in the heart of Shinjuku or Shibuya but very convenient to access there included the main attractions by Tokyo Subway.

We stay in Superior Twin Room (18 sq. m.), rooms were clean and slightly bigger than normal Tokyo hotels. Great value for money. Bed was very comfy and air con works well. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts. Many rooms even provide television LCD/plasma screen, air purifier, carpeting, clothes rack, complimentary instant coffee to please the most discerning guest. What made I like this place even more is lots of power sockets in-room which very useful for travelers who has many gadgets like us. There're vending machine, ice machine and laundry machine in the hotel as well. The hotel also provides free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, laundromat, taxi service, daily housekeeping to ensure our guests the greatest comfort.

There're a few convenient stores nearby the hotel e.g. 7/11, Lawson and Family Mart as well as many restaurants and drug store. We tried yakiniku at the restaurant in Metro Centre right under Nishikasai Subway Station, it's very very delicious!

Really recommend this place and would come back if we have another Tokyo trip again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BestieWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern_Japan, マネージャー at Best Western Tokyo Nishikasai Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Best Western Tokyo Nishikasai Grande for your recent stay and sharing your comments.
We delighted to read that you enjoyed being with us.
Your comments here would be a great help to our potential guest who is considering trip to Tokyo & Disney area.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Customer Service Manager
Regional Office - Best Western Hotels Japan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Nice park to walk in nearby, restaurant across the street. Very safe and quiet property. Free shuttle bus to Disney really makes it convenient. Uncommonly nice size rooms for Japan. Staff is very polite and good enough English skills by the front desk. Super clean.

Room tip: Entire facility is non-smoking, rare to find in Japan. Very Nice !
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenR3294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern_Japan, マネージャー at Best Western Tokyo Nishikasai Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Best Western Tokyo Nishikasai Grande for your recent stay and sharing your comments.
We delighted to read that you enjoyed being with us.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Customer Service Manager
Regional Office - Best Western Hotels Japan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

It's a good choice if you´re going to Disney parks. The hotel has a free shuttle, just need to reserve one day in advance. The hotel is small but clean; the staff is friendly and helpful. There's a metro station 2 min. walking, also there are many convinient stores and small restaurants in the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Ayako H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern_Japan, マネージャー at Best Western Tokyo Nishikasai Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Ayako,
Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Best Western Tokyo Nishikasai Grande for your current stay.
We delighted to read that you enjoyed being with us.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Manager - Customer Service
Regional Office - Best Western Hotels Japan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews