We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

GINZA 300BAR 8CHOME
Ranked #1 of 9,521 Restaurants in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Description: NO COVER CHARGE. 150 kinds of cocktails, from 300 yen. Drink tickets are available for 300 yen (+TAX) each at the counter. You can exchange tickets at the counter for any drink or appetizer you want. If you buy ten tickets at once, you get one additional ticket for free! You can use the tickets indefinitely and they are accepted at all of our locations: Ginza 300BAR 5-chome, Ginza 300BAR 8-chome, and 300BAR NEXT.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Drinks are only 300 each and music is good! Would recommend to people in their 20’s looking for a fun place to hang out and drink!

Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GINZA300BAR, Public Relations Manager at GINZA 300BAR 8CHOME, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the lovely review Laura, we're glad you enjoyed the 300 yen drinks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Neat bar tucked into the basement of a corner building. They are called the 300 bar because they only charge 300 yen for any food or drink item (about $2.75 USD). Nice people, good drinks, inexpensive. Great spot.

Thank Ch4rmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GINZA300BAR, Public Relations Manager at GINZA 300BAR 8CHOME, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Cheers for the fiery review Ch4rmander! We appreciate reviews from anyone, including those under level 16.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is popular and it’s easy to see why - good atmosphere and the drinks only cost 300 each. Located just round from the Ginza shopping district, it’s a good place to come after shopping hell!

Thank Peter_travel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GINZA300BAR, Public Relations Manager at GINZA 300BAR 8CHOME, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You don't have to come after shopping hell Peter, come before, and during! It makes the shopping all that more bearable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I paid under 2,000 Yen for six drinks. At another bar i paid that same price for two drinks. The only negative i have is that there isn’t a smoking section.

1  Thank Tanisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GINZA300BAR, Public Relations Manager at GINZA 300BAR 8CHOME, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the review Tanisha, we're so glad you love our 300 yen price for food and drinks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to access from Shinbashi station, try out the Lemonade and Mojito collections - all for 300 yen a pop!

Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GINZA300BAR, Public Relations Manager at GINZA 300BAR 8CHOME, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Cheers for the review Don, we're super proud of our mojito collection, and for 300 yen, we wonder how we make any money on them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GINZA 300BAR 8CHOME also viewed

 

Been to GINZA 300BAR 8CHOME? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing