We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
111
269
88
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
269
88
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance minute walk bath salts free amenities coffee machine small room clean rooms just round the corner limited space other hotels ginza line short stay double bed laundry room metro station quiet location yaesu south exit
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Initially, we booked another hotel to stay overnight, but we switched to Sotetsu due to the location. A little more pricey but worth it, 10 mins walk to Tokyo Station. This is an unassuming, new and clean hotel. The surrounding was quiet for a good night's rest. The room was clean and bed was really comfy. I appreciated the air humidifier in the room, which eased any discomfort from dry skin. The toilet may be small to come tourists but i find it ok.
Staff were able to speak English and polite. Breakfast was not included but it was not a problem because there were many convenient stores around, particularly a Family Mart just beside the hotel , so getting breakfast was a easy. I would love to stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LSiJie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We booked an open air passage double room for our one night transit in Tokyo. The hotel was about a 1.5km walk from Tokyo station. They are pretty strict on check in and check out times but were happy to store our luggage for us. The room was sufficiently spacious and comfortable. The only downside was the internet, which we couldn’t access between 3pm-8pm, probably due to the number of other people also trying to access it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Clean and well located near the centre of Ginza district, the heart of Tokyo and only 10 minutes walk to the Ginza shopping district. My Family Mart convenience store open 24 hours located at the ground floor of the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KingTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is functional, friendly, clean and in a great location. You can’t really ask for much more!

The staff are really great, speak English well and are helpful. The main lobby has tea and coffee available and the hotel is in the heart of Ginza.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Stayed in Shinjuku area earlier in the trip but needed a room for 1 last night in Tokyo prior to departing the country. Within walking distance to the central station, we thought this was a good option. Although advertised as an end of summer sale, it was not the cheapest room, but it was the smallest of all the rooms during our 16 day visit to Japan. Room configuration made it difficult for two people to move about (none of the room photos I looked at prior to booking showed this). The bed was comfy, front desk staff nice. Just don't plan to stay more than a night or two.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CydnHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews