We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
48
165
87
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
165
87
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suitengumae station main building rooms are small stayed nights in this hotel bus terminal hotel sign double bed breakfast is served excellent location choose this hotel convenience store easy access japanese rice business trip business hotel exit lobby
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The pro to this hotel were the staff. They were very helpful, going so far as to send me something I had left in the hotel room.
However... For a hotel that size I think there should be more then one laundry. We dried our clothes for 2 hours and they weren't dry. After having breakfast come with our hotel in Osaka we gave it a try. The best thing was the orange juice. It was sort of central but I think now we've stayed here we'd probably pay the extra and go closer to the city centre.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank Shari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for first 3 days in Tokyo beginning of august.
Clean, quiet. simple but very tasty breakfast buffet. Great amenities, room small considering Europe standards, however clean, very comfortable bed and aircon.Staff friendly an helpful.
We had a room in the extension building just around the corner from the main building, but it was no problem for us.
They ware also offering free transportation to main train station free of charge.
Close to T-CAT, close to metro station, 7/11 just around the corner. Will come back!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katarzyna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Booked 7 days stay over Thanksgiving week. Hotel is 2 blocks walking distance from TCAT(Tokyo City Air Terminal) - airport limousine bus station to / from Narita or Haneda Airport, and also 2 blocks from Tokyo Metro Subway - Suitengumae Station. Hotel is in a quiet business district (away from Metropolis Tokyo Station) and surrounded by local Japanese restaurants, and coffee shops.

We had reserved a non-smoking double bed room. But, we weren't prepared for the small 150 sq ft room. It has a flat 32 LCD TV (with only local Japanese stations and all programs in Japanese), mini frigid, and a coffee maker. Bathroom is also small. For someone who is at least 6 ft tall, you may encounter physical challenges.

Every morning, hotel lobby converts to serve free breakfast. Breakfast is a bit non-traditional like in the US. They include soup, salad (consist thinly sliced cucumbers, shredded cabbage) with 3 choices of dressing, croissants, slice breads, rolls, scrambled eggs, sausage links, or sausage patties (on rotating basis). They also have OJ, milk, and coffees. Breakfast may be boring every morning but they are satisfying to start each day.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live2Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

A neat & clean place, its a good hotel for bed & breakfast people. Though I was on a business trip, hence found it little difficult to adjust with the amenities provided, it is a very good place for people who are in Tokyo for tour or for leisure or for just a couple of nights stay.
The location is top notch with T-CAT within 5 mins walking distance away from the hotel, hence both Narita & Haneda airports are very well connected. There are 4 different metro lines station within 5 to 7 mins of walk from the hotel, which is very convenient to commute locally within Tokyo.
The breakfast is very sober and simple. I would have preferred a more elaborate breakfast. There is no kitchen in the hotel, hence snacks/food anytime is impossible to have.
Room sizes are small (Japan standard) with no wardrobe provided. Toilets are neat & clean with all amenities provided.
Overall a pleasant experience. I would stay again in the same place if i go on a personal trip.

Room tip: All rooms have a standard view
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VaibhavMittal0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

We were transiting between Haneda and Narita on a trip to India, so we wanted a hotel close to T-CAT (the in-town Tokyo terminal with bus service to the two airports). Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Hakozaki was perfect for our needs. Only slightly more than a block away, it provided us clean and cost effective lodging.
The rooms are tiny, often the case in Japan. The bedroom was only slightly larger than the bed and the bathroom was smaller than we are used to, but everything was clean and comfortable. They also provided breakfast which I can only rate as marginal. But hey, it was no extra charge: Eggs, sausage, bread, tea coffee and juice.
We booked through Expedia and paid $114 a night. This is a low price for this city and the convenience could not have been better.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank HLW648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews