We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Nearby Hotels
US$687
US$348
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$423/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Niwa Tokyo(Chiyoda)
US$145
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$98
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main(Chiyoda)
US$359
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon(Chiyoda)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$86
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palace Hotel Tokyo(Marunouchi)
US$641
US$549
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$629
US$578
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,294)
Filter reviews
2,294 results
Traveller rating
1,573
564
113
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,573
564
113
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe frank lloyd wrightparkside dinermain buildingimperial floorhibiya parkold schoolginza areaimpeccable servicetower blockwalking distanceimperial gardensjapanese servicebusiness tripbit datedbreakfast buffettrain tracksfish market
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,294 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

stayed only one night on business; check in was swift and friendly - got an upgrade to a nice suite. the lobby space is impressive - size and decoration. the room was large, very quiet, well appointed - in a classical style. the hotel is very big, and the only minus was the scale of the gym - small. breakfast buffet was good; offering both Western and Japanese options. staff is very friendly, service is excellent. also the location is really good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErwinFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoying our stay here. Staff are extremely attentive. Decor grand. This hotel is on a huge scale with over 15 restaurants to choose from. The location is within walking distance to Yurakucho Station and 1 stop from Tokyo station. Many restaurants to choose from locally. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed with everything you could ever need for a comfortable stay; including pyjamas, toothbrush, razors, hair brush, comb and lovely bath products. There are also coffee and tea making facilities. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

If you love Art Deco like me then you'll absolutely love this hotel. While it's very luxurious and Art Deco, it's not too overwhelming, same goes for the guest rooms. The service is great and speedy. It's conveniently located in the heart of Tokyo, right next to the subway and the Hibiya Park where it's nice for a morning jog. We had dinner in the steak house inside the hotel and they have good dinner courses at reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelodyZhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

When my wife and I travel, we like to stay in two hotels because we usually will stay 6 or 7 days. The first is usually a mid-price hotel and the second is what we call our splurge hotel. It's usually a 5 Star hotel and tends to be a bit pricy, but knowing we are going months in advance, we just save up for that one. In Tokyo, the Imperial Hotel was our splurge.
It is really an exceptional place to stay. It is large, almost too large. It has several restaurants as well as a cafe or coffee shop where you can get good food at reasonable prices. There is a small shopping arcade in the basement. Almost everyone speaks English, and that's a major plus. The service is great. They have people that stand near the elevators, push the button when they see you coming, and keep the doors open until you are inside.
Everyone bent over backwards to make our stay exceptional. The concierges were great! The people at registration are super. We had a problem - the description of the room we booked was not in the hotel's description.But they gave us the closest thing and even upgraded us to a suite. The room was wonderfully comfortable and housekeeping did a fabulous job every day.
It is an easy walk to the subway and that's how we got around.
The Hotel is really beautiful and if you go, I'm sure you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 347RobertL347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

very comfortable stay.. luxurious hotel.... wonderful in house restaurants....

booked the traditional "Tea ceremony" at the hotel itself , was a very nice experience

The hotel is in the middle of everything.. you can walk to the Ginza district ...

highly recommend..

Room Tip: ask for city view rooms...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arvin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews