We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Nearby Hotels
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palace Hotel Tokyo(Marunouchi)
US$566
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$604
US$551
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main(Chiyoda)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Niwa Tokyo(Chiyoda)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon(Chiyoda)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
878
164
52
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
164
52
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtwo queen bedsnarita expresssmall hotelone bedroom suitemeet and greetsmall lobbyimperial palaceboutique hotellevel of serviceginza districtconcierge stafffloor to ceiling windowsfish marketrooms are largepark hyattsuperb location
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night during a visit to Tokyo in April. Although it is not your typical Four Seasons hotels, the service is equally impeccable. The hotel is small and the facilities are great. The room was very comfortable and the location is quite convenient if you are going to be around Marunouchi and/or want good access to Tokyo Station and/or other connections.

The service at the hotel was great and definitely the highlight of our stay, and even though we did not get to have dinner at the restaurant, the breakfast was delicious and worth every penny.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Maria O sama,

Thank you for your stay in April and taking time to give us your feedback posted on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you had a great time with us and especially you enjoyed our location, service, room size and breakfast! There are much more things to do and see in Tokyo and beyond. We love to welcome you back to our little hotel in the center of Tokyo in the not too distant future. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimas.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located very close to the Tokyo Station, 2 min walk. Hence, transportation from/to Narita via Narita Express is very convenient. Royal Imperial Palace is 5 min walk. Hotel also offers complementary bikes, if needed. Though, the hotel is in office building, first 7 floors. So don't expect the hotel/lobby or restaurant to be typical flashy Four Seasons style. Lobby is so small that they have just one table for check-in which in my opinion very sub standard for 5 stars hotel. Rooms are ok size. Gym has necessary equipments. I think this hotel has may be 50 rooms. So gym was not crowded at times. Overall, locations is great but I was expecting more, compared to other Four Seasons. So bit disappointed. Else, all good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank TravelVU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear TravelVU sama,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to give us your feedback about your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation in regard to our hotel facilities. But I am glad to know that overall stay was good. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimas.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Amazing hotel & location! Always thrilled to have more stays in different FS of the world! Beyond expectations! From luxury, spacious room, breathless wide views from room, amazing staff loving people speechless culture!!! Service top class and staff so friendly, happy and welcoming ! Respect to you all! Anazing restaurant and bar with thrilling views above overlooking tokyo's heart! Thank u so much for everything ! We love you FS ! We love you Tokyo!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank georgecI8331XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear georgecI8331XR sama,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that you and your family had a great time with us and in Tokyo. There are much more things to do and see in Tokyo and beyond. We love to welcome you and your family back to us in the not too distant future. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimas.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and very spacious room. Never thought about the room is so big in a very expensive area in tokyo. Staff are all very polite and friendly. They have upgraded us when we arrive and the decor are just so decent.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Florence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Florence F sama,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear that you had a great time with us, and you most enjoyed our service and spacious room. There are much more things to do and places to visit in Tokyo and Japan. We love to have you back to us in the not too distant future. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimasu.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This is great location if you are new to Tokyo and arriving at the nearby JR station, I spent my Birthday here and the team were very efficient and friendly, wonderful breakfast. Great rooms, efficient luggage service as we were traveling around for 2 weeks we had the hotel transfer luggage to Four Seasons Kyoto , easy and efficient. Concierge service, was a let down, not the most advanced guidance on travel to Kanazawa, but one of the stand out services came from Bell Hop, who on check out took as all the way with our bags to the our platform for our train, as this was one of the busiest travel days in Japan this was above and beyond, I wish I had his name , but regardless thats what you call service, thank you so much

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntheloopScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear IntheloopScot sama,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to give us your feedback posted on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you had a great time in Japan and with us, and especially you enjoyed our location, friendly & efficient service and breakfast. I am very sorry about our concierge shortcoming. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimas. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little hotel in the center of Tokyo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews