We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toyoko Inn Tokyo Korakuen Bunkyokuyakusho Mae
Nearby Hotels
Ochanomizu Inn(Bunkyo)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Forest Hongo(Bunkyo)
US$123
US$99
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tokyo Dome Hotel(Bunkyo)
US$312
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edoya(Bunkyo)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Sakura Hotel Nippori(Bunkyo)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$107
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo(Bunkyo)
US$567
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$354
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
9
37
24
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
37
24
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamusement parkgreat locationkorakuensuitcasesbedshowerstationsubwaytokyo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Basic Toyoko Inn level: room is clean and normal Japanese size (=small in western scale), hotel staff speaks English moderately, breakfast selection is modest. Nothing special, but basic needs are fulfilled well and in an affordable price.
This hotel's location is very good for exploring the city. There are some restaurants and konbinis in the area, and Tokyo Dome with its smallish amusement park and shopping possibilities, if that interests you. But the best aspect in the hotel's location is the selection of public transportation. The nearest entrance to Korakuen and Kasuga stations is just opposite the hotel door and there are four metro lines running from these stations. It's very easy to get to any direction in the city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heutalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Second time to stay here in last 3 years. Its my goto hotel in Tokyo.
Check in was quick enough, staff don't all speak English, so they have an English speaker available on the phone, and this was how anything out of the ordinary was done. Normal stuff - signing in, passports, luggage is done easily with pidgin English and hand signals and a SMILE.
Beside the Reception desk is a seating area which magically transforms into the breakfast room. So while you eat, Reception business is conducted right beside you.

THe room itself is small, but absolutely spotless. Walk in the door, bathroom immediately on the right. Small bathroom, shower is over the bath. The bath is filled from a mixer tap on the washbasin, which sounds weird, but the pressure is so great I'm sure the bath could be filled very quickly.
Beyond the bathroom is the room proper. It contains a wall mounted desk (or very big shelf would better describe it) with a TV and mirror. There's a chair tucked under it for using the mirror when drying hair with the hairdryer attached to the wall. Under the desk is a small fridge and a safe. Tea making facilities are provided, but the tea is some sort of strange brew. But I liked it.

The double bed is very comfortable. on the far side of the bed is a small table and 2 chairs.

There's no wardrobe. On the wall is a rail for hangers. So, we rotated our clothes from the suitcases to the wall hangers. The suitcases easily fit under the bed, so that was our storage area. When necessary there's a coin op laundry behind Reception. An iron is available from Reception.

The breakfast is Rice, Miso soup, Rice cakes (onigiri) Japanese pickled veggies, bread with chocolate through it, and buns with butter in them. Coffee and green tea. Excellent and kept me going till lunch. And the two lovely ladies who run the kitchen always have a big smile and a welcoming "Ohayo gozaimas".

I LOVE this hotel and will always stay there if I go to Tokyo again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndrewTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

stayed here for three nights while at a seminar at the JKA. Rooms are comfy and big enough not to feel cramped. Price is affordable too. This hotel is close to the Kodokan Judo building as well as he Tokyo Dome so it is very conveniently located.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank jorgelrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I spent two nights here, and what can one say, really. It's a Toyoko Inn, which means a clean and cheap (but small) room, and a little bit of very basic breakfast thrown in. The internet was also free and fast enough. For 7,000 yen or so I cannot complain.

Good stuff: Wonderful location - I got there in the middle of a snowstorm, so glad to find out it was right opposite an underground station access passage exit. Lots of nearby food; two 24 hour convenience stores and a cheap Saizeriya (Italian-ish) chain less than a minute away, along with a number of other restaurants.

Bad stuff: My room was non-smoking, but not the floor. The two rooms nearest the lift, it seemed, were smoking, making the corridor a bit smelly. No heating in the bathroom, so showers were a little cold.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYNicolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Throughly enjoyed my stay here.
The location was excellent. Very close to Toyko Dome and across the road from a metro station.
Hotel was very clean and encountered no problems during our stay.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMorag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews