We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
28
57
40
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
57
40
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red light district ueno park great location lots of restaurants first floor ginza line min walk train station non smoking room jr toiletries bunk amenities japan claustrophobic cons pros
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This is the smallest hotel room I ever stay in my life. The bed is super single size, so both of you is over 80kg. I doubt you will sleep comfortable through the night. But I must say although room is small but it is still clean and the staff is always greeted with a smile. There are many small eating outlet around the hotel and supermarket is just next door. Great Location.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank edmundlew1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Location is not too far from the subway and JR yamanote line. The staff is friendly and English speaking. However, rooms are really smalls with no space to unpack, move and bathroom with limited space. Rooms are noisy and Wi-Fi is slow and keeps disconnecting.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Easy to find the hotel from the Ueno Station. We were a little confused because at the main entrance of the hotel there is no reception. You have to take the stairs to the first floor and reach the reception. The personel is really kind and try to help but only one of the three spoke good english. This is a small issue in Japan; when you need some information you have to find a younger person who might speak better english. The hotel is in a very convenient location. Breakfast was fine with japanese menu but there were few european options too.
The room was small for three adults located on the 8th floor. The internet was very good although one morning was not working. The problem was solved by the afternoon of the same day.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katerina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We travel to tokyo and booked this hotel after hearing some good reviews. We were surprised that the location is just nearby ueno park and also the train station. The room is appropriate and it has a bunk bed style fit for 3 person in a room. The bathroom is nice with great bath amenities. Greay welcoming upon arrival as well as speedy check out process. We love staying here

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stuggy1579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I arrived to the hotel before check-in time so I have to wait untill get the key to my room, the bed is not what I expected, the drap quite rumpled and decoration is boring. Nothing special except the breakfast. Not highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macthi11141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews