We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wing International Korakuen(Bunkyo)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$55
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tokyo Dome Hotel(Bunkyo)
US$231
US$141
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$88
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Forest Hongo(Bunkyo)
US$122
US$101
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo(Bunkyo)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$370
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
92
144
47
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
144
47
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese style roomtop floorueno parkextra futonwalking distancebreakfast was includedschool tripta q binmain stationjapanese breakfasta nice place to stayown bathroomhot bathminute walkthe hotel staffstayed nightsold style
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This place reeks of Japan circa 1978. That's not bad. The rooms are largish and the breakfast was very edible. Prices were reasonable, too. The bed was clean though a bit harder than my aging back would have liked. If you want to go back in time and get a taste of how it used to be, I recommend this place.

Room Tip: I could not tell you. Maybe a lower floor is better? The elevators were slow.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElDude9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Traveling with a family to Tokyo? Stay here. Large rooms but you still can get a traditional Ryokan experience. Great neighborhood with a 711 two blocks away for those late night milk runs. We stayed here with our 23 month old. Small lift but it has one!!! Breakfast is clean and nice. Hotel is old but has great vintage charm and is CLEAN. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Will return to this hotel. Thanks Hotel Edoya!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Coolthingstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed 5 nights with my family including 3 kids (14, 10 & 9 yrs). We all loved the whole experience. Room sleepers waiting at our door, traditional style futions to sleep on, low table and our own bathroom. The hotel has its own onsen an absolute bonus. Very relaxing at the end of the day once you get over the 'awkwardness' & it was a special time to sit, soak & talk with my daughter. The breakfast offered each morning catters well. We enjoyed the traditional rice & broth but also the pastries.
This is not a brand new hotel and if you are looking for 5 star this is not for you. However it is very well maintained and bought and whole extra level to our Tokyo holiday with is being able to take in some Japanese traditions. For me Hotel Edoya has been a highlight of our stay in Tokyo.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank D3677ULnataliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Last year my staying in this hotel was so good that I decided to come back this year too! Staff is friendly, room are clean with enough space and well equippeed.
Complimentary breakfast is a nice touch.
Sento on 6th floor makes the difference with other hotels in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiorgioFarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed here for one night as a family of four in a quad Japanese style room. The room was big enough with four futons mattresses and a small table. The room took some getting used to as we had just come from a more western style hotel room. The entire hotel feels a little old, although there was free wifi and a wonderful included breakfast.

The top floor has a traditional onsen bath and a common area for relaxing (including an outdoor terrace). It was nice to experience the bath and it wasn't busy with other guests.

The location of the hotel was very close to Akhiabara and we enjoyed being able to walk to see the sights. Overall it was a good experience of a more traditional Japanese inn without spending too much for our family of four.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews