We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Refugio(Colca Canyon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveller rating
984
423
72
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
423
72
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsthe riveralpaca farmone nighthot poolsbeautiful locationdining roomstwo nightsspring poolsthermal bathsmain buildingrelaxing stayunderfloor heatingstayed longeran oasisreception areapisco sours
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the colca lodge was just amazing. It was exactly what we needed after having done the 3 day Colca Canyon Trekking and having suffered altitude sickness. We immediately booked a massage in the Spa and went to the hot pools. Our room was fantastic, the shower a relief and the food was very good. Staff is friendly and there is a very relaxing atmosphere (wifi only in restaurants). We were back to being ourselves again after a 1 night stay, imagine staying longer. You'll be the best version of you!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Staschja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

The staff was amazing, the food was delicious, the rooms were really pretty and comfortable. The hot springs were relaxing (I also been to a massage and it was really nice) and also my favorite place was the lama parc. It was absolutely fantastic

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephaniebC5307LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We spent 3 nights at the lodge and thoroughly enjoyed the services provided by the hotel: hot tubs, the massages, the spacious rooms and the good food. The only downside was that staff was not able to communicate in English properly which lead to a number of misunderstandings, that could have easily been avoided.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilde C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I had read about Colca Lodge in a travel magazine, and it lived up to all of my expectations. All of the rooms have an outside sitting area with beautiful views of the river and the beautifully landscaped grounds. Our room was spacious and as we were nearest the main dining rooms and lodge, we had Wi-Fi in our room. The doors shut and locked automatically, and we accidentally locked ourselves out a couple times, which was embarrassing.

There are two dining rooms, one requires reservations. Both have the same menu. We went to the non-reservation, more casual restaurant and it was perfect for us. I had alpaca in a blue cheese sauce that was amazing. We took in a bottle of wine, and were not charged a corkage fee.

After dinner we were off to the hot pools. It was a warm clear evening in late May and we could see the Milky Way. The sky was full of stars. We had one of the pools to ourselves. There are apparently three pools, we just hopped into the first one. The pool is huge - easily could accommodate 15-20 people. It would be nice if there were pool towels, but the lodge provides comfy robes to wear to and from the pools.

The breakfast is outstanding, with eggs cooked to order, crepes, sausages, bacon, fruit, baked goods, you name it.

The staff are great about hauling your luggage up the short hill to the waiting vans.

My only regret is that we didn't spend two nights at this wonderful property.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tdh42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We booked this hotel because the setting looked beautiful and because it has its own hot springs, which we considered a huge advantage over getting a bus to some public springs and fighting for space with other tourists. Obviously we didn't see what the public springs were like, but having dropped some passengers off at a similarly priced hotel in central Chivay, I have to say that we were very happy with our choice of Colca Lodge.

On arrival the setting does not disappoint at all - it is an amazing location. Walking round the gardens is a joy in of itself. The hot springs were great. They are a reasonable walk from the rooms but there was even a bar next to them (although this being our first few hours at altitude we didn't partake).

The service was good, including a drink on arrival and employees ready and willing to carry bags between rooms and the car park (which given the steep slope/stairs can be tough if you've just come up to this sort of altitude).

The room was decent. Not spectacular, but comfortable with functioning hot water etc. It's an eco-lodge, which has of course impacted the design and may appeal to some.

The restaurant is expensive for Peru, but it's to be expected and in fairness it wasn't as far above normal prices as I was worried it might be. Also, I have to say that they actually did a great job with the food - we thoroughly enjoyed it, which I wasn't expecting given the local monopoly they hold. Waiter was very friendly and the international dishes (e.g. osso bucco, lamb rack) were well executed. There are actually two restaurants, although both serve the same menu. One is a smarter affair, whilst one is much larger and more casual. One slight disappointment was that we were told at check-in there was no need to reserve but it turned out a reservation was in fact required for the smarter version, which would have been our preference.

There were a couple of minor faults but overall we thought the place was very good and would rate it 4.5 stars, which I shall round up to 5.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews