We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yanque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Lets start this review with the downsides of Colca Lodge (room 23): the temperature of the shower is fluctuating so be aware. The roomtemperature is centrally regulated and I asked the frontdesk twice to adjust it, but it never happened. No wifi in the room and wifi is slow anyway.
But this lodge is by far the best we had in Peru! It is not a problem that the lodge is not in the village (normally this would be our preference) because of the hotsprings and the short walk to the lamas and alpacas. The room itself is spacious and comfortable and lunch and dinner (included in our package) is very good. Twice a day a 3 course meal is a little too much though. Expensive but highly recommended!

Room Tip: our room was a Junior Suite! For lunch/dinner make a reservation in the small room, it is more quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Bert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the colca lodge was just amazing. It was exactly what we needed after having done the 3 day Colca Canyon Trekking and having suffered altitude sickness. We immediately booked a massage in the Spa and went to the hot pools. Our room was fantastic, the shower a relief and the food was very good. Staff is friendly and there is a very relaxing atmosphere (wifi only in restaurants). We were back to being ourselves again after a 1 night stay, imagine staying longer. You'll be the best version of you!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Staschja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

The staff was amazing, the food was delicious, the rooms were really pretty and comfortable. The hot springs were relaxing (I also been to a massage and it was really nice) and also my favorite place was the lama parc. It was absolutely fantastic

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephaniebC5307LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We spent 3 nights at the lodge and thoroughly enjoyed the services provided by the hotel: hot tubs, the massages, the spacious rooms and the good food. The only downside was that staff was not able to communicate in English properly which lead to a number of misunderstandings, that could have easily been avoided.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilde C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I had read about Colca Lodge in a travel magazine, and it lived up to all of my expectations. All of the rooms have an outside sitting area with beautiful views of the river and the beautifully landscaped grounds. Our room was spacious and as we were nearest the main dining rooms and lodge, we had Wi-Fi in our room. The doors shut and locked automatically, and we accidentally locked ourselves out a couple times, which was embarrassing.

There are two dining rooms, one requires reservations. Both have the same menu. We went to the non-reservation, more casual restaurant and it was perfect for us. I had alpaca in a blue cheese sauce that was amazing. We took in a bottle of wine, and were not charged a corkage fee.

After dinner we were off to the hot pools. It was a warm clear evening in late May and we could see the Milky Way. The sky was full of stars. We had one of the pools to ourselves. There are apparently three pools, we just hopped into the first one. The pool is huge - easily could accommodate 15-20 people. It would be nice if there were pool towels, but the lodge provides comfy robes to wear to and from the pools.

The breakfast is outstanding, with eggs cooked to order, crepes, sausages, bacon, fruit, baked goods, you name it.

The staff are great about hauling your luggage up the short hill to the waiting vans.

My only regret is that we didn't spend two nights at this wonderful property.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tdh42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yanque
1.6 km away
Belmond Las Casitas
Belmond Las Casitas
#3 of 5 in Yanque
284 reviews
2.5 km away
Aranwa Pueblito Encantado del Colca
1.0 km away
Killawasi Lodge
Killawasi Lodge
#1 of 5 in Yanque
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca
7.3 km away
Casa Andina Standard Colca
5.1 km away
Hotel El Refugio
Hotel El Refugio
#9 of 15 in Colca Canyon
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel

Address: Fundo Puye-Yanque-Caylloma | Urb.Selva Alegre, Cercado, Yanque 054, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Colca Canyon > Yanque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yanque
#2 Green Hotel in Yanque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yanque
Price Range: $237 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There Are Places In The World Where Still The Sun Shines Forth At Dawn, And On Cold Nightthe Stars Dance In A Eternal Sky Full Of Peace And Magic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs Hotel Yanque
Colca Lodge Spa And Hot Springs - Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing