We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Burr Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Burr Patio
Burr Lounge area Burr Kitchen/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Burr Patio
Burr Lounge area
Burr Kitchen/dining area
Burr Dining area
Burr Double Bedroom
Burr Double and Single Bedroom
Burr Bathroom
Conker Living Room
Conker Kitchen
Conker Double Bedroom
Conker Shower Room
Fishing lake
Fishing lake
Fishing lake
A cottage exterior
Playground
Lola the goat - escaped again
The cutest pig ever born on the farm
18lb Mirror
14ib Common
15lb 8oz
18lb Mirror
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James8673
Harlow
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Took our small dog with us had a great time thanks to Claire for the great time the pet was no problem we was made welcome as we knew we would be
Thanks for a great time
Peter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace
Liked least: Double bed need changing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Absolutely loved this place. Accommodation was excellent and extremely comfortable, facilities were great, fishing was just so good but most of all Claire who runs the farm was just so accomodating and pleasant. We are going to be returning and intend on making this farm and cottages our yearly retreat. Can't speak any more highly of The Chestnuts we've never been so relaxed on holiday and the kids can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Mari...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding - Just perfect”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

It was my first time at the cottage,(my partner has been going to the cottages for over 20 years). Was welcomed by Claire who was polite and couldn't do more for you.

Our cottage (swallow) was lovely. A cottagey feel to it, which had everything in you would need. The bed was a king size and I had the best night sleep there.

The location is perfect as its quiet and you can hear all the birds sing. If you fancy going to the beach, Skegness beach is probably 5 miles away! Not far at all....

We have booked to go back again in the summer, as I've been told there's so much to do in summer (eg BBQ, bike rides etc)

They also have a games room and a lovely little lake to fish. And to top it off a few farm animals to feed :)

Truly an enjoyable stay. Definitely recommend!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinC573
Farnborough
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Friendly Family Run, good location”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here as the "out-laws" are near-by. Although it was over the Christmas period, the owners were around if you needed them and the accommodation was comfortable, although cold when you run out of electricity so make sure you buy your top-up card (very easy to do). Would love to come back in the summer and feed the animals and enjoy the farm and the atmosphere as it looks as though it would be an ideal base to explore from. There was a games room, but again, we didn't have time to do anything other than peek in!! Recommended, especially if you have children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather!!!!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doicie
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Visit every year with family & friends... Perfect for children & adults alike... Claire the owner is hands on & does feeding with the animals & also involves the children in this...the cottages are home from home & pubs within a 5-10 min walk.... Booked already for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing