We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real gem! Perfect holiday!”

Review of Ings Barn

Private heated pool open from April to mid Oct
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private heated pool open from April to mid Oct
Your own private fishing lake and wildlife area Relax in the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Private heated pool open from April to mid Oct
Your own private fishing lake and wildlife area
Relax in the hot tub
Take a dip in the pool
Plenty of outdoor space
Adventure Play Area
Well equipped kitchen
Lounge with wood burner
Dining area
Bedroom 1 with en suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5 has full size bunk beds
Main bathroom
Take a walk in the wild life area
Peaceful rural location
The lake is stocked with Perch, Tench and Rudd
Site plan for Ings Barn
Unspoilt countryside
Many beaches to discover
Large sandy beaches 6 miles away
Gunby Hall
Coastal walks around the  nature reserve at Gibraltar Point
Butlins water park only a short drive away
During December the barn is decorated for the festive period
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
9by5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real gem! Perfect holiday! ”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Ings Barn for a week in August and had the best time! The property is beautifully done and kitted out with everything you could need.
This holiday was an opportunity for us to spend time with two other families so with 6 adults and 5 children the barn was just perfect! The children loved the pool and the playground (which they happily dubbed the 'pirate ship') and spent hours playing out in the garden. The fishing lake is such a brilliant addition to the barn and gave us lots of fish and wildlife spotting opportunities!
The bedrooms are all well proportioned - we had a travel cot in ours and we still has space. There is plenty of space for clothes and full length mirrors, hair dryer etc are all thoughtful touches.
The kitchen and living area have everything you need and are really homely. We arrived to a lovely welcome basket which is a great touch and much appreciated when you have just arrived.
The barn is located away from it all down some country lanes in a peaceful setting but Skegness is only 15 minutes in the car and there are small villages closer for the essentials.
A big thank you to Debbie for letting us stay in her beautiful barn - we had an amazing holiday and I know that one of our party have already booked again for next year - that says it all! 5* and we would recommend to anyone! (And we are fussy when it comes to accommodation!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlg1970
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“simply brilliant”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

just returned from a weeks stay, totally loved the place, don't know where to start. we had so many plans for the week most of them went out the window when we got there. the place was sooo relaxing , just hanging out by the pool, in the hot tub. fishing or playing in the garden with the kids. the house itself is beautifully done and there is lots of nice touches like the welcome basket and even hand wash in the bathrooms, even logs for the burner , we were sad it was too warm for us too try it out!!
the area itself is lovely with lots of villages to visit and its 10 mins from Skegness too. there is no wifi(as noted) which was not a problem for most of us but we had a couple of teenagers who behaved as if they were on a desert island!! but we found if you walked a 30 meters along the road it was no problem.
cannot recommend this highly enough if you are looking for a relaxing stay or as an extra special base to go exploring from

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool/fishing lake
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine L
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful hideaway perfect for relaxation heavenly !!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just spent the last long weekend at Ings Barn and we loved it. It is the most beautiful building in the most beautiful setting. The owners have thought of everything there was nothing we needed at all. The lounge area is so cosy the bedrooms are lovely and we slept so well. The kitchen is so well equipped and the large dining area with the wonderful large table where we could all sit together for our meals was a joy. The views are stunning the fishing very enjoyable (glad we had a licence !) The pool so clean and warm (our friends 6 year old loved it) and of course everyone loved the hot tub. Our friends took their dog and he loved it the Ings Barn is very dog friendly even had a doggie welcome basket (we had a welcome basket too with local produce) Highly recommend this accommodation it's close to everything lots of little villages very near and of course Skegness. Thank you for a relaxing brilliant weekend we were reluctant to leave. Hope to visit again. Maxine & Joe Lawless

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience so relaxing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J
Thaxted, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Ings Barn, It had a very warm welcoming feel.
Beautiful views. Cosy fire and the Christmas tree was a lovely touch.
The hot tub was an added bonus. We found and would recommend a country pub in Willoughby (called Willoughby Arms) also very friendly, warm and welcoming and delicious home cooked food.
Just wish our stay had been longer.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richyb29
1 review
“Spacious”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a lovely time at the cottage which had loads of space. As a group we have been to many cottages and this by far has been the best equipped and furnished to a high standard.
The hot tub was amazing and was stayed hot all night which was a plus.
Loads of space outside for the dogs we took and it would be brilliant for those who has children as well.
Pete the care taker was most helpful with any questions we had.
Overall a very relaxing break and we are definitely looking at going back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing