We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
259
97
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
97
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view old building sound of the waves small town the owner balenciaga museum modern conveniences charming hotel limited parking floor to ceiling windows top floor breakfast room basque country narrow streets helpful staff superb views hotel garage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

➕ The hotel was fabulous, with the best sea view we've ever had. The staff were very attentive and most accommodating. All spoke English very well. Breakfast in the morning was fresh, plentiful and delicious. It was in a great location in the town, within walking distance from the beach and Elkano, the best seafood restaurant on the planet. It was a great base from which to visit surrounding area as well. We would definitely return here and recommend this hotel. Thank you for a fabulous stay!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Isabella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This is a two star hotel in the village of Getaria, the sea facing rooms have superb views of a surfing beach, we felt that the price was at the top end compared with other hotels that we had stayed in but then location location location! The building is old but well kept and very clean, the breakfast choice was good but the tables are very close together.

It is a good location for the in town restaurants which the hotel kindly booked for us. A true Spanish experience. Not sure about parking as we had booked the hotels two space only garage. The staff/owners that we encountered were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Beautiful boutique hotel with stunning views of the beach, wonderful communal/lounge areas, very friendly and helpful staff and good breakfast. Located in the heart of charming Getaria on the northern coast of Spain.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with an ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Situated in the old town on a typical street. I had a sea view room. Great view over the bay.

Stay in Getaria about 2 time per year on business. Room was great. Nice bed new shower.

Breakfast was at 8. A bit late when on business but just enough time to have something before work. Nice selection meats eggs fruit etc.

Close to all restaurants and bars.

Would go back and recommend.

Can park on street a short walk away

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank andrewbargh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaiazGetaria, Propietario at Saiaz Getaria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you andrewbargh for your nice review.

Please be aware that breakfast is fully ready as from 8am, but we are preparing it as from 7:15am. therefore, we can offer breakfasts, a bit earlier than 8:00am, while we complete the buffet.

Please be aware we would be very pleased to see you again.

Best regards,
Mikel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

5 adults visited for a long weekend taking three rooms. Solange on reception was amazing. She checked out 5 or more restaurants for availability before we arrived and then booked the one we chose. She also helped us find a surf instructor in the local area. When we were in Getaria, she helped book further restaurants (at the last minute) giving great recommendations and we really enjoyed the Basque cuisine. All the staff were helpful and they made our stay extra easy and fun.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichHolden72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews