We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property with stunning views”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Castellar del Valles, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bettyboop...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with stunning views”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely stunning property. We went with a group of adults for a celebration and it was an ideal venue. It would also be perfect for a family holidays too. The village which is just outside Barcelona was picturesque and traditional not your usual tourist location. The property itself was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Catalunya Casas were very helpful and accommodating I would recommend them as hosts,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Hola Amy, Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services. We were thrilled to be able to welcome you for your special event with friends, and we are happy to hear that you found the villa to be the perfect, relaxing place for your quality holiday time!
 
Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.
 
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!
 
Kind regards,  
 
The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Perfect location for our family get together!”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This countryside retreat was perfect for us to get together and visit, sit around the pool and enjoy the scenery and sunshine. We were able to tour around the area and into Barcelona to see the sites of this beautiful city. The architecture of this city is amazing with the Sagrada Familia church, Casa Mila and other amazing things to see. It was close enough to the Mediterranean for us to spend some time by the sea.
The castle itself was lovely. It had everything we needed for our group. It was clean, well maintained and very comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Hola Linda, Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services. We are thrilled that you enjoyed this villa with your family, as well as the fantastic sights of Barcelona,

Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!

Kind regards,

The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael w
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely House -shame it was so dirty and poorly equipped”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Absolutely beautiful house but....it needs completely re equipping and a jolly good clean.
We paid €200 for linen which was worn, dirty and un-ironed . Finding the showers clogged with the previous tenants' hair is not pleasant! The kitchen cupboards were greasy and full of broken bits saucepans etc. There were plenty of nice plates and glasses.
The sofas were worn and dirty. The pool filter and pump did not seem to be working.
Such a shame as it is in a beautiful area and all it needs is some one to put it back in the condition that we were entitled to expect for the €3400 we paid for a weeks rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
HI Micheal! We are pleased that you enjoyed the villa and its surroundings but are absolutely appalled to hear of your cleaning comments :( Please note that we pride ourselves on exceptional maintenance and cleaning standards - so much so that we offer in our terms and conditions a 24 hour cleaning guarantee which states that if there are any cleaning complaints whatsoever upon arrival, the cleaners immediately return to re-clean the property, no questions asked. We understand and 100% agree with the importance of an impeccable cleaning service and your right to a perfect vacation in hotel standard accommodation; so much so that we have an in-house cleaning department which extensively trains each new employee, a 48 point check-list which our staff are required to perform, and frequent spot inspections. We are disappointed that you didn’t inform us of these problems upon arrival )so as to have solved the issue in the moment). Regardless, you should NOT have encountered this under any circumstances. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you again and allow us the opportunity to prove that what you encountered is by no means our regular service standards. We will of course offer a 100% discount on the cleaning charges for your next villa, plus a daily cleaning service free of charge. Please contact us privately to arrange these details. Kind regards, The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoanaSurf...
Sopelana, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Hola Patxi, Agradecemos sus comentarios. Como agencia especializada en el alquiler de villas familiares (con jardines y piscinas privadas). En Cataluña (Barcelona, Costa Brava y Costa Dorada) y las Islas Baleares (Mallorca, Menorca e Ibiza), hacemos sus comentarios y sugerencias muy en serio. Nos esforzamos continuamente para mejorar nuestros servicios. Estamos muy contentos de que usted y su grupo se alojaran con nosotros! Esperamos recibirte pronto! Atentamente, Equipo de Catalunya Casas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitoune00...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Bonjour Val, Nous vous remercions pour vos aimables commentaires! Nous sommes une agence qui se spécialise dans la location des villas (avec jardins et piscines privées) pour des vacances en familles à Barcelone, Costa Brava et Costa Dorada, en Catalogne. Nous prenons vos commentaires et suggestions très sérieusement et nous visons à améliorer nos services continuellement.

Chacune de nos locations de vacances sont choisis et sélectionnés sur la base des normes strictes de qualité.

Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir bientôt dans cette belle région!

Cordialement,

L'équipe de Catalunya Casas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing