We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
16
32
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
32
11
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We booked 2 rooms for 5 people and the hotel arranged to bring in an extra bed to a 2 bed room for us. The rooms were large and had all facilities except an electric kettle. The bathrooms are really nice and spacious. The hotel is close enough to walk to the beach and the train station. We found the hotel to be quiet and we slept well. We have stayed there before and will go again.

Room tip: Rooms vary in size and shape. Ask for what you want. If you want to change to a different room we found the staff helpful.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeirdretheDub2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for one night and I am glad we didn't stay longer as we would have been deprived of sleep! The room was big and the bed was comfortable, but none of the blinds worked in the room so we couldn't make the room dark at bedtime, but as it happens we didn't get any sleep at all because of the noise outside our door. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything that is going on. People slamming their doors, someone sweeping up in the corridor and hitting our door with the broom, the lift...well the list goes on really.
The air conditioning you were unable to leave on as it is pointed directly at the bed, so we had to endure a very hot night. The Wi-Fi didn't work.
But it was spotlessly clean and in a very good location for the beach as well as various bars and restaurants, and the Staff very nice and helpful.
But the noise we experienced is enough for us not to return to this hotel again, sadly.

Room tip: Don't get a room facing the large pools as the noise is deafening when the area is full.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were staying here to relax away from Barcelona but still have easy access to the city and the Grand Prix . Nice Town, Nice Hotel and Good staff. But we were very pissed off to find we had been overcharged by 50 Euro on our Euro dollar travel card. Be very careful if you are paying by travel card as they still exchange the Euro currency at their own rate back to Australian dollars. We tried getting a refund for the overcharge but they do not appear to understand or accept the problem. So really cannot recommend this place. We spent six weeks in Switzerland, France and Spain and this was the only place that did this kind of rip off.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank columbusmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Vilassar is a perfectly pleasant little hotel, 5 minutes stroll from the coast.

The reception staff were helpful although few spoke any English.

The air conditioned room was small but clean and modern. If had a large bathroom and decent, free WIFI.

Free street parking is available outside the hotel.

There were no tea making facilities in the room and it was a bit on the small size.

The gym was small and equipped with a few cheap machines.

The breakfast room was small and the offerings were very disappointing. We stuck to cereal and toast as the cold meat, muffins, scrambled egg and fruit all looked a bit ragged to say the least.

There is no restaurant in the hotel. We were directed to a sister hotel a few streets away but although cheap, the menu looked a bit too exotic for me let alone my fussy 11 year old.

There is also no pool. Again we were directed to the sister hotel for this.

Vilassar de Mar itself is a proper little residential Spanish town with not much going on. We struggled to find anything to do and there are practically no places to eat (we ended up having cheese rolls from the little supermarket).

I stay in a lot of hotels in the UK and in comparison I feel £400 for 3 nights here was £200 too much.

We chose it as a base to get to the Spanish GP by car and it served this purpose but with hindsight I would have rather stayed in the city and used the train.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pcukclif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed in this charming hotel in a lovely city as a get away from everything with my boyfriend and loved it. The room was great, super breakfast every morning. Very clean and fresh and the staff was very helpful. The beds were a bit hard for our taste though! The beach nearby is fantastic and there is a pool at Vilassar apartments 5min walk away that you can use. In the same place they have a restaurant with really nice food.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macho_jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews