We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful apartment in a lovely Umbrian location”
Villa Bastiola
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bastiola
Infinity Pool Infinity Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa Bastiola
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool
Gardens & pool
Villa Bastiola Sun Terrace
Fully fitted kitchen
Fully fitted kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Entrance to apartment Ulivo
Living room
Bookshelf and door to Camera Audrey
Camera Audrey
Pietra Serena wardrobe in Camera Audrey
View from Camera Audrey
Camera Audrey
Camera Audrey
Camera Audrey
Feature in ensuite -arch over shower in Camera Audrey
Camera Gregorio
Camera Gregorio
Camera Gregorio
Camera Gregorio
Camera Gregorio
En suite bathroom in Camera Gregorio
Villa Bastiola - view from olive grove
View across Tuscany
Gazebo at rear of villa
Villa Bastiola - Roses
Villa Bastiola - flowers at villa
Villa Bastiola - Geraniums
Villa Bastiola -Iris
Villa Bastiola - Demijohns
Villa Bastiola - Olive Harvest
Villa Bastiola - Olives
Villa Bastiola - Sunset
Villa Bastiola - Misty autumn morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Umbertide, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy0407...
Saco, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment in a lovely Umbrian location”
Reviewed 5 April 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented many apartments in Italy over the years and have to say our 3 week stay in the gorgeous apartment in Villa Bastiola was one of our best stays. The apartment is spacious, beautifully restored and has lovely views from its many windows. The location is perfect for visiting many of Umbria's cities and villages and very close to parts of Tuscany too. We especially enjoyed getting to know the owners Sally Ann, Marco and their daughter Emma and were thrilled to join them in their olive harvest! Even though the apartment is located in the quiet and peaceful countryside we were (surprisingly) able to walk to a very nice, local trattoria after returning from a day of exploring. We returned home with many wonderful memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the original stone walls and wooden beams combined with the two beautiful ensuite bathrooms and huge modern kitchen
Liked least: For reading in the evenings we could have used more light in the living area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindapNor...
Northwich
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little piece of Italy with excellent accommodation and stunning views.”
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We arrived at Villa Bastiola after driving from Rome airport, where it had taken 2.5 hours to collect our luggage and hire car. Needless to say we were very tired and it was so good to be greeted by the owners, Sally Ann and Marco, who proved to be both helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Sally Ann showed us round the apartment and then left us to make ourselves at home. In the well equipped kitchen there was a welcome pack which included pasta and sauce, oil, balsamic vinegar, bread, milk, butter and two bottles of wine. Once settled in we visited the local supermarket as shops close all day Sunday and don't open again until Monday evening.

The accommodation is tastefully furnished and comfortable. There is an extensive library of English books in the lounge. The bedrooms are stylish and plenty of hangers are provided. Both the shower rooms are beautifully done and there is plenty of hot water. Cooking meals in the kitchen is a real pleasure and has everything you require. The laundry room is convenient and an iron is provided in the apartment.

From each window there are stunning views which change from day to day depending on the weather and the time. Opening the shutters each morning is a delight. In the garden there is a lovely terrace with tables and chairs where you can sit and take in the views and watch the many beautiful butterflies and bees on the lavender. Fireflies come out every night producing a magical sight. Eagles can be seen soaring into the clouds and many other species of birds can be spotted. Lizards sun themselves on the terrace. Wild flowers abound at the roadside and these attract many kinds of insects. Don't forget to take your camera - although photos cannot do the scenery justice.

Villa Bastiola is within easy reach of places of interest. There is a convenient restaurant within walking distance and supermarkets are not far away. Your holiday can be whatever you want it to be.

Our only complaint is that we had only booked a fortnight this year so, we are already working on booking again for longer next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoogieTim...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A welcoming stay in a beautiful place!”
Reviewed 19 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at Villa Bastiola as a treat and gettaway for our 7 year Anniversary and boy we were not dissapointed. The communication even before we arrived in Italy was second to none. Sally Ann sent us fab directions to find the place from Perugia Airport and when we pulled up to the Villa it was like paradise awaiting us.

From start to finish Sally Ann and Marco made us feel very welcome. The 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom appartment was very well kitted out with a great kitchen in which to eat and drink in if we didin't want to go out. Sally Ann made sure we had the supplies in which to make ourselves at home on arrival. The views from the place are gorgeous as they are situated upon a hill.

There is a fabulous Pizzaeria just a 5 minute walk from the villa in which we sampled some of the best food ever, pizzas lovely and thin and cooked to perfection. Sitting out on the terrace on a warm summers evening watching the sun go down was bliss and we could have stayed there forever.

Sally Ann and Marco have a beautiful little daughter called Emma who was as chatming as ever speaking both English and Italian which is very bright for a 3 year old! One can drive into the nearby town Citta De Castello to get supplies and shop in amoungst the locals which was fabulous. Or drive on a little further to Assisi which is beautiful in itself.

My partner and I thoroughlly enjoyed our stay and will definately be back one day to see what we would now call old friends. Nothing was too much to ask and Sally Ann as she has a great knowlege of the area and knows where to go and what to do. Hearing Marco playing Jazz and Sally Ann singing was an extra bonus. Thanks for a fabulous week!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2011 for a stay in September 2007

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing