We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place with perfect host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Country Giusto

view of the house from pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the house from pool
Swimming Pool at dusk Swimming Pool at Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
view of the house from pool
Swimming Pool at dusk
Swimming Pool at Sunset
Bedroom Cereali and Miele apt
Bedroom Frutta e Fiori apt
Bedroom Frutta e Fiori apt
Swimming pool area
Swimming Pool and back of the house
Garden and House
Country Giusto Gate
View from inside pool
Country Giusto from parking
attic bedroom
attic bedroom 2
back of the house
the garden
Country Giusto
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Monte San Giusto, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tore L
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Amazing place with perfect host”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house it self is beautiful, spacious, clean and well equipped.
The pictures doesn't come close to describe what the house really looks like.

There's a lot of space outside the house for different activities.

The pool area is magnificent with a view that we still miss a month later.

We went to celebrate my father's 70th birthday and we were 10 adults and 8 children varying in age from 1,5-16 years old. This place had something for everyone, and space for everyone.
Our family has been to Italy many times, but we all agree that this house and place is the best we have ever been to.

If I could I would give this house an extra star or two, and that is because of Christina. I think it's impossible to find a better host than her. She is extremely service minded and nice. She is helpful and concerning. She is available if you have questions, need a tip or help in any way.
I was amazed by Christina and she made our stay and holiday perfect!

When my family travel in Italy, we never meet in the same places or areas as before because we want to see different things and areas.
Everyone agreed that we would like to return to this place another time.
Thank you so much Christina!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa for a large family!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in this lovely villa for one week in June 2017. We were an extended family of 8 adults and 7 children (age 0-9). The house has three or four separate apartments, each with 1-2 bathrooms and each with a lot of space and there was plenty of room for our group. The house must have been recently renovated and was spotlessly cleaned when we arrived. Surrounding the house is a beautiful garden with lawns perfect for football with smaller kids. The property is situated on a dead end street with little traffic and it was very quiet at night. The best part of the place however, was the pool. Immaculate, infinity style with views of the surrounding landscape of rolling hills extending for several kilometers. The kids spent more time in the water than out of the water. In summary we can highly recommend this place and the host Cristina is very helpful and responds quickly to all types of questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairB...
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning vista's”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beautiful location, close to Monte San Giusto. Villa is spacious and air conditioned with beautiful linen and homely touches.

Stunning views enhanced by the infinity pool.

Definitely recommended and would stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Generous and friendly attitude of the owners
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Infinity pool with a view”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had an amazing stay at Country Giusto for a birthday celebration. The house is set in the most stunning location with amazing views over the Italian countryside, and the infinity pool is spectacular. It is only a 20 minute walk into town, where there is a decent supermarket and restaurants. The house is very well kitted out with kitchen equipment making cooking a delight, and there is a table outside which is lovely to have lunch and dinner at. There is wifi too which is always a bonus. Christina is a brilliant host and booked us into wine tasting and also a great meal in the town of Monte San Giusto. Would highly recommend Country Giusto

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a cool, spacious and well appointed property located in a classic Northern Italian idyll.
A perfect base for any family or group holiday; complete with large grounds and infinity pool from which stunning views day and night of the rolling Italian hills can be enjoyed. The facilities are nothing short of excellent, with multiple kitchens and bathrooms all of which were clean and functional, ensuring the villa does not feel cramped even at maximum capacity. The large outdoor barbecue is an excellent feature, allowing guests to really explore the superb and varied local produce.
The location is a perfect medium between the relaxing getaway whilst also providing a platform for those wishing to explore the sprawling countryside either by bike or on foot.
Our host (and the owner of the property) was warm, friendly and accommodating. She went to every length to ensure our stay was pleasant, even going as far as booking an unmissable wine-tasting experience for us.
I would certainly recommend this property as a fantastic example of what this type of property, in this region, can provide for a holiday.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing