We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cottage that has it all!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hayfield, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David F
Bodmin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cottage that has it all!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Kinder Path Cottage proved to be absolutely brilliant accommodation: it had everything, in addition to glorious views of the Kinder Scout area of the Peak District. The cottage was comprehensively and thoughtfully equipped, spotlessly clean and all in tip-top condition. It was a credit to its owner, who proved hugely welcoming and very helpful. The "cottage book" of helpful information was the best I have come across. We highly recommend this accommodation - not least because, in addition to everything else, it was barely two minutes' walk from the friendly shops and pubs in this charming village of Hayfield. Ten out of ten!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect valentines weekend away. ”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful valentines weekend in kinder path cottage.

The cottage is a lovely size, cozy and well presented. I especially loved the log fire. The cottage is well stocked an maintained with all the essentials you need for a short break or holiday.

The cottage is in walking distance of hayfield village.Which has 3 lovely pubs and a village shop.

For a short and enjoyable walk i recommend walking from hayfield upto hayfield reservoir and across snakes path and down to hayfield village.

If your feeling energetic. The walk from edale upto kinder scout was amazing but defiantly challenging at times. We started from edale following the pennies way. Upto Jacobs ladder which was the most challenging part, But rewarding once you have reached the top. The views are incredible. Throughout the walk the climates were forever changing from a cold sunny winters day to high winds and we even experienced a heavy snow shower across the top.

I would defo recommend allowing atleast 4/5 hrs for this walk with walking boots a rucksack, water , warm clothes, waterproofs and a hat and gloves. A map and even a compass If you have one. Preparation is key.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens123fr...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect New Year holiday and family break”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

What a fantastic, well stocked cozy little cottage, even though it was wet most of the week the location of this gem meant we still had a wonderful holiday. Superbly stocked for a self catering break and within 5-10 min walk of 4 pubs all providing excellent food and hospitality. Not forgetting the beautiful countryside and walks right on our doorstep. Only had to use the car once in a week to visit a supermarket,(there are small shops in the village for bits) our daughter was 7 and agree that it's not suitable for a child much younger due to the landing layout upstairs. The village play area was also 1st class. Perfect, we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and how well stocked it was
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyhopt...
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wuthering Heights”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent. Ideal for three weekend walkers. Very good bistro-pub 500 metres to left, good choice of pubs and cafes 500 metres down the hill into town. Several small shops to provide all your-self-catering needs. Thoroughly recommended.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Spencer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection in the Peaks”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage is in an ideal location within the lovely village of Hayfield. Just take yourself,clothes and your walking shoes, everything else is provided.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;