We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
140
129
43
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
129
43
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mitaka station walking distance great location sizzler tokyo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Used with my families. Very convenient place, walking distance from Mitaka Station. English service is available at reception. Restaurant at 2nd floor, Sizzler, might be different from what it is at USA,, not so tasty and quiet, but acceptable. There are serveral Indian restaurant around so that vegitalian can get foods, too.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Companion466026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_musashino, マネージャー at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Musashino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear guest

Thank you for using at our hotel.

It doesn't seem that you could be satisfied so much, and I apologize for that.
Our restaurant reopened after renovation the other day.
We are glad if you comes again.

Thanks for your time. I know you're busy.

from Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Richmond Hotel (RH), Musashino was introduced to me by two kind Japanese, Narumi-san and Kato-san after a botched homestay reservation. Stranded in the middle of a cold night, these good samaritans took me to the nearest hotel (RH), and requested for an immediate check-in. It was a blessing in disguise as RH proved to be the best bet at such short notice. The room, the bed, the bathroom, the location, etc. were tip-top. My 5-nights' stay proved to be nostalgic; I miss it and will find the opportunity to visit there again. After staying at many hotels throughout the world, RH is unique especially the hi-tech bathroom which is slightly elevated. RH is very generous with the toiletries with large bottles of shampoo, conditioner & bath soap. The staff (reception & housekeeping) are so helpful and polite (I love the respectful Japanese culture of bowing which I emulated) as this is a nice way of greeting and saying thank you for their smiles. RH's location is another added bonus, about 10 minutes, relaxing walk to the Mitaka Station and the serene, Inokashira park close by. Night walks are safe and as it was almost Christmas, the trees lining the road to the station are brightly lit and welcoming. Stores, food marts are all close by. All in all, RH Musashino truly promises its mission statement of a very comfortable, temporary abode.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Gy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_musashino, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Musashino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you very much for your staying at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Musashino.
We are very glad to hear that you have had a good time. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,  

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Staff was very friendly and the food was varied. The sizzler restaurant they have is one of the best in town! :)

The rooms were clean, and they came every day to clean it. Also if you needed anything they provided.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucianRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_musashino, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Musashino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you for staying at our hotel the other day.
Thank you for your compliment!
We are also very happy with your satisfaction.
Also, if you have the opportunity come, please come.

Thank you very much for your busy schedule.

RichmondHotel TokyoMusashino
Front : Chiho Marutsuru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

just stayed at the regent in musashino. Great hotel near everything.Good size rooms and excellent helpful staff. not far from downtown musashino and near transportation. wifi is great. Sizzler in lobby with great deals. Very clean. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_musashino, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Musashino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thank you very much for your compliment.
We wish you to have have a wonderful time!
We look forward to serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We are very happy we booked this hotel for our 9 day stay. The staff was incredibly accommodating and we were very close to Mitaka station and our relatives. The room was small but we made due and bonded more as a family. Hotel was close to good restaurants and a convenient store. We will stay here again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews