We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
230
71
21
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
230
71
21
15
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Out stay at the Lodge was truly amazing and exceeded all expectations. We went with the Honulele Hideaway package. We stayed in beautiful wooden cabins and received an Entree Aloha Spa experience with Jonas, which was amazing! The food (dinner and breakfast!) was really healthy and delicious. They have a beautiful infinity pool outside where you can enjoy your drinks and an amazing view of the surrounding area. Tea and coffee is free for everyone staying overnight! I'd definitely recommend this place to others and will come back as soon as possible.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anapX1220AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla Persson, Försäljning at The Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the fantastic review, we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope you come back again soon. Take care and stay safe until then.
Kindest regards from all staff at The Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Great location, excellent food, cosy spa and friendly staff.

We hiked the 5,3km trail in the snow, not any trail for small children or elderly folks, but amazing nature and a perfect beginning to the spa-weekend.

The food is really excellent but be prepared for a 3h seating.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla Persson, Försäljning at The Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Thanks a lot for your lovely review, we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Take care and stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020

My wife whisked me away for a birthday treat the lodge in November. The hotel is beautiful. There are some amazing walks, a fantastic spa, and the room was everything you would expect from a '5 star' lodge. The highlight though, was the restaurant. I honestly had such little expectation walking in, as I assumed the venue had been affected by COVID with staff etc., but it was the polar opposite. We aren't foody's but we have been luck to eat in some beautiful restaurants - and the cuisine (thanks Oliver) and the service (thanks Raphael/Rafael?) was absolutely world class. Both my wife and I have this restaurant well and truly locked away in our top 5 dining experiences. We can't recommend it enough. PS - don't believe Rafael on the wine, even though it's organic, the hangover is real! Thanks guys, we will be back over and over again!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank liamdanielwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla Persson, Försäljning at The Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Thanks a million for the fantastic review, we were so happy to hear that you like The Lodge and hope that you come back to us soon again! Take care and stay safe until we see you again.
Hugs from all the Staff and Rafael especially ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

We went for New year and stayed for 2 nights.

The spa is very nice but sadly not finished yet. But we went there on both days and were treated very nicely by the staff and had a lovely experience. Especially the silent and floating pool is sooo mentally soothing

The restaurant is cosy and the food and wine is exceptionel.

Had a wunderfull New years night

The staff is serviceminded and Very friendly.

We'll be back

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank janifoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamillaP702, Försäljningschef at The Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased to hear it! Welcome back to us soon again.
Kindest regards from all of us at The Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Beautiful and cosy surroundings. Rooms with a stunning view, restaurant with good food and all in all a place where you just relax and enjoy.
The breakfast buffet is good with a great variety of fresh products.. Remember to take a walk in the forest near the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlottedam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla Persson, Försäljning at The Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review, welcome back to us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews