We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
466
414
84
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
414
84
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night beautiful location the air conditioning breakfast was excellent night stay main course medieval town great view en route lovely terrace surrounding countryside well worth a visit excellent hotel king ferdinand comfortable hotel superior room with balcony top floor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

It was my first time in Parador. I loved the scenery and atmosphere, hotel was clean and rooms were spacious. The overall experience would be much better, but unfortunately we decided to have a dinner at the hotel. It was 6 of us and not a single person was happy with the meal. Food was just disgusting, undercooked, badly seasoned, my rabbit was a joke - barely no meat, just bones, was cooked in the broth. When I complained, I've head "impossible, it's nice as it was cooked in vinegar". No comments. We all returned full plates, and believe me, it never happened before. Just don't eat there.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmelova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel. The room was very pleasant with a lovely bathroom. Nice and quiet. The only reason it does not get five stars is that the food was a little disappointing. Perfectly good but not quite up to the standard of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Parador this August 2018. Amazing views from the terrace, great service in reception (thank you Laura!) and in the restaurant. Food was beyond excellent. The room was lovely and extremely clean. Breakfast is great, superb choice and quality. Thanks for making our trip a wonderful experience!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MacarenaM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

This historic town, the birthplace of Fernando (remember Fernando and Isabel?) is also known as one of the most beautiful medieval villages in Spain. It is hilly, and in a hot day, exhausting to walk around but worth it when stopping at Plaza Mayor for a cool drink. As expected the panoramic views are excellent and the Parador is situated at the edge of town taking advantage of the geography and city wall. Its terrace is charming and great to enjoy drinks and even breakfast.
The rooms are standard Parador , ample and big bathrooms. The tiles of our room had one that needs fixing . It was too high (a few mm). The restaurant service better than most Paradors and offer the local dish that some restaurants have given up offering as "too peasant", Migas, fortified with same chorizo and other sausages. Also this is more the exception than the rule in Paradores, the service was extremely friendly and helpful pointing out places to visit and where to park in the street instead of the 18 euros a night for the Parador.
The common rooms were big and almost deserted. The wi.fi worked and it was free.
For us it was chilling to visit the palace where Ferdinand was born as a complement, a couple of days ago, to the place in Valladolid where, in 1469, married Isabella, hence the birth of the Spanish nation.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank martinezcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Nice welcome in the reception. Free parking available. The parador is OK but it is less to view than others we have stayed in. Rooms are OK but not more. Dinner was very good, breakfast was OK. No pool. Recommend to go to the old town.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews