We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
172
172
43
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
172
43
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking holiday buffet breakfast evening meal my husband and i stayed here for nights bar area is indoor pool staff could not have been more restaurant spa camprodon lots pyrenees village lobby backroads quality
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The welcome at Reception was great: a glass of cava on arrival but we had just walked there from Pardenes! The public rooms at The Grevol are large with lots of sofas. The Bar area is big too and this is where you have breakfast. Our room was very spacious with a good bathroom and a small but very private balcony with drying facilities. We found the dishes for the evening meal variable in quality: some very imaginative but another totally lacking in flair. Breakfast, on the other hand, was an amazing spread, set out in a room off the Bar. So much choice, such good quaity. We used the pool and the steam room which were an added bonus. Robes, towels and footwear were laid out in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Director General at Hotel Grevol Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your opinion, and we waiting for you again at our hotel.

Your comments ara very important for us.

See tou at Hotel Grevol

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The hotel is in a nice location. However, the price of the hotel is not in line with the quality of service and facilities. I would not recommend. Price of the night as indicated in previous communication per email did not include VAT and this was not specified.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Director General at Hotel Grevol Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your opinion.
Comment that the hotel prices have VAT included, but the "Tourist Tax" of 1€ per person / day, must be outside the invoice.
We are very sorry for this inconvenience.


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our three days stay a lot. The place is beautiful, rooms are spacious and well cared about, the spa is agreeable and the food is more than average. This is one of the surprises: gastronomic excellence. But there is a great fall back and it is the terrible restoration service. They have no tact with clients and their capacity to serve timely is not visible. A real pity. They should solve it. The place is worth it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank e103db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights whilst on a walking holiday. A charming chalet style hotel with traditional rooms and lounge areas but nice modern bathrooms. Small balcony with lovely views of the mountains. Air conditioning in the room ensured a good night's sleep.

Staff very attentive and dinner was amazing, very high quality food for the price which was reasonable. Breakfast was an extensive buffet and again very good including some hot food.

Grounds were immaculate and the spa a lovely way to pass an hour or two after walking in the beautiful surrounding mountains.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StAlbansMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

A serene environment envelopes this darling hotel with a great spa. Dining room service as also impeccable with wine pairings with delicious tapas. A dreamy place to spend time with friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaryC12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews