We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Grotte - Ristorante(Patti)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Medimare Residence Club(Patti)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rica(Patti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Mama Lina(Patti)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Internet
    Reviews (68)
    Filter reviews
    68 results
    Traveller rating
    63
    4
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    63
    4
    1
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 68 reviews
    Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

    We only spent one night and would have loved to stay longer. Beautiful house and the most wonderful welcoming hosts.hope to return for a longer stay. The interior is fantastic, keeping original features. Breakfast typical sweet sicilian and served on the terrace surrounded by lovingly tendered plants.

    Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    Thank Marlis W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 July 2013

    My wife and I were driving from Taormino to Palermo in October of 2012, and
    we pulled into Patti for the night with no reservations and no plans. By sheer
    dumb luck (and with a helpful word from the local flower shop), we found Casa
    Rubes. We had our own suite and even our own courtyard, for less than we'd
    been paying for smaller quarters on the mainland. Our hosts were congenial and
    knowledgeable, advising us on everything from a restaurant for dinner that night
    to what to see in Tindari the next day. I don't know when, if ever, we'll return to
    Sicily, but I would absolutely go out of my way to stay at Casa Rubes again.
    John and Sonja
    Milwaukee, WI, USA

    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SonjaNelsonGurda
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 November 2012

    We thorughy enjoyed our trip to Casa Rubes and Patti. The B&B is comfortable and the very pleasant grounds match the rooms and the host and hostess. Max was particularly helpful and went out of his way to assist us with a number of things, including looking up our ancestors.

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank RobertFieldings
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 June 2010

    My girlfriend and I travelled to Sicily for 9 days in the Spring 2010, and as a stopover on our way to the Aeolian Islands we decided to stay at Casa Rubes for one night. Although we decided to stay here because of its proximity to Milazzo (where we had our ferry), to our pleasant surprise our experience quickly became one of the highlights and defining moments in our trip.

    Situated in a recently renovated and stunning property, my girlfriend and I fell in love not only with our room and Max's B&B, but with the level of service and care we received from Max and his wife during our stay. Not only did we have a wonderful place to stay (which is decorated with the same care as an artist would his canvass), but we also learned about Sicilian history and culture from our hosts. In other words, the accommodation in itself is reason to give 5 stars to Casa Rubes, but coupled with the hospitality and wonderful personalities of the owners, Casa Rubes merits a rating beyond what tripadvisor allows. A wonderfult stay!

    • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Jonathan L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 June 2008

    We have spent 4 memorable days at the fantastic house of Dara and Max in the old center of Patti, Sicily 2008 and like to thank you for your amazing hospitality and for your great tips about the beautiful area and all other things.

    Yes we enjoyed our stay with you very much.

    Ralf & Birgitta, Lübeck (Germany)

    • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank FunnysamLuebeck
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews