We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
19
30
8
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
30
8
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We spent here just one night, but could stay much longer. The place is isolated from the hustle and bustle, the road to Monte Alto is so charming, we went out of the car several times to make some pictures and enoy the view! The rooms are basic, but have everything you need - you feel here as if you came to your granny who lives in the countryside. We had here a dinner and it was soooo delightful - for just 20 euro per pers you can get wine, acqua minerale, 5-6 kinds of vegetable antipasta, then comes pasta, then secondi of meat and it finishes with a fruit plate. Do not hesitate and stay here for evening, so you can enjoy the dinner in a relaxing atmosphere and drink some wine without driving home after ;) Breakfast consists of a coffee or tee, croissants, chocolate cake and toasts with jam.
If you have a car and you want to stay in a peaceful place at which you forget about civilization - do come here!!!!!!!!! And don't forget about the price, the place is worth visiting -we payed just 40 euro for double room with breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nastish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I was very curious about staying there. It was a massive difference when compared with other places we stayed in. It appeared to be a perfect overnight stop-over on a way from Taormina to Palermo.

This place is only for those with a car and good driving skills ;)

At first, we couldn't find the place. So when your GPS says "arrived at destination", you continue going up the hill until you see a big sign (Monte Alto).

When we finally got there, it was like from a different planet - so peaceful, natural, so different. Monte Alto is located on a hill overlooking the Aeolian Islands and the town of Patti; surrounded by olive "forest"; the views are stunning.

We were welcomed by the owner; who took us to an aparthouse. Inside the furniture and fittings are very simple, but clean; air conditioning (which we didn't use) ... no problems at all.

Do see the attached pictures.

In the evening, we decided to stay in for a dinner. When asked for a menu, I was told that it's going to be a typical Sicilian food - "no menu needed" :) :) :) And the food was perfect - organic, fresh. The whole ambiance was so local, Sicilian, natural ...

One negative thing was the breakfast - very limited - coffee, fresh pastries, marmalade.

It's surely worth going down to the town of Patti - it's a cool place with a lot of cafes, bars, local fast-foods ... amazing spot.

For the accommodation we paid 40 EUR incl. breakfast (booked on laterooms.com - it came up cheaper than on any other booking platform). Our dinner came to 35 EUR for both of us (3 courses each) incl. drinks. Fantastic value for money for this little place in the heavens.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the Aeolian Islands
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomasz_Zeglinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre "les glycines " en forme de petite tour nous a beaucoup plu.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews