We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
24
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
7
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I booked my nephew in this studio apartment bed & breakfast. The apartment is on the main first floor level in a beautiful rock apartment that resembles a restored trullo (stone house). The stove, sink and fridge are all new, and the place is immaculate. The bathroom has toiletries and toilet paper, nice towels. The towels are plentiful. The toiletries and breakfast is given once on the first day. In December, there was a space heater, but the place was very cold. Otherwise, the large bed sleeps two nicely. Very comfortable bed. Beautiful furnishings. Small couch to watch Italian T.V. No English. T.V. is new. Small table with chairs for dining, but we always ate out in the great cafes & restaurants of Locorotondo. Beautiful farm countryside of Puglia to drive & see great scenery. Alberobello, a UNESCO site, is only 10 km. nearby. Worth the trip.

Room Tip: Good to stay here for one or two people tops.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SScherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecasedimargherita, Proprietario at Le Case di Margherita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014
Google Translation

Grazie mille per le vostre belle parole! Spero di avervi ancora miei ospiti e di poter sempre migliorare, anche attraverso i consigli che ricevo, i servizi da offrire.
Arrivederci, Margherita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed at Casa Daisy with my girlfriend.
The house was cozy and comfortable, very well heated and clean.
We liked very much the historical centre of Locorotondo, as well as its typical cuisine.
The landlady Margherita was really kind and told us where to dine, and she expained us the local habits and events, so we could enjoy them a lot more!
The prices are very affordable!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo p, Direttore at Le Case di Margherita, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo p, Direttore at Le Case di Margherita, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews