We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
76
18
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
18
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski lockers cable car friendly and helpful staff managed hotel waiting staff training course food on offer large cupboard lift station plenty of parking space excellent food every meal an excellent hotel the hotel staff perfect location on arrival a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in the hotel Rindererhof many times and have always had a great stay, this time was no exception. We travelled with a group of family and friends 10 adults and 3 children under 5. The hotel staff could not have been any better, the service we received was outstanding! The children were made to feel very welcome and special, the staff went above and beyond to make us all feel welcome.

Andrea and Wolfgang the owners are very friendly and professional, Elke the head receptionist is fantastic nothing is to much trouble for them. We have stayed in the Tux valley 40 times and my parents 50 times the hotel arranged for us to receive our stamguest awards from the tourisum board which added to a perfect holiday.

The location of the hotel could not be better situated right at the bottom of the Hintertux Gletcher lift.

The hotels facilities were excellent with the spa for the adults and a play room for the children, we were also able to use the swimming pool at their sister hotel.

The rooms are very comfortable especially with the traditional Austrian beds.

I have a lactose intolerance and the food I received was fantastic, the meals were fabulous from the great breakfast buffet with freshly made eggs to the skiiers snack which was a meal in its own right to the evening meal which was a choice menu of between 4-7 courses!!

Couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Fantastic stay as always!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jane2688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krajnc_789, Leiter Front Office at Der Rindererhof, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Jane,
thank you very much for your wonderful words and detailed review.
We always try to deliver great costumer service to each and every one of our clients and we are very proud to hear that we got it right again on your vacations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Until then, all the best!

Kind regards from the Rindererhof
Andrea & Wolfgang with the Rindererhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Great location for spending quality time with family and/or friends.
Delicious food, very nice and friendly staff.
All the right ingredients for a great holiday in one place!
Looking forward to go there again!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Radu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krajnc_789, Leiter Front Office at Der Rindererhof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Mr. Radu C.,
thank you so much for your kind review!

We are very pleased about the fact that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We would be happy to welcome you again.
In the meantime we wish you the best.

Best regards from Hintertux
Family Krajnc with the Rindererhof-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

This was by far one of the best skiing trips that we ever went on. If you want to go skiing somewhere in Austria or around in the Hintertux area, this is the place.This amazing hotel was right by the gondola lift up to the mountain: just get your skis and gear and walk, what, 10 meters? Back to the hotel itself, one of the greatest things about it was the service and people. The reception helped us whenever we wanted to go somewhere like the Hintertux Glacier (cave made of ice) or interesting slopes for the kids.
The food served here is excellent compatible with top restaurants. Their chef is amazing. Breakfast, lunch, dinner- you name it, has a wide variety of food and it's always different! Waiters, cleaners and bar tender Evelina are an awesome loving team of really nice, caring and professional people.
The hotel also includes a truly Austrian sauna fully packed with services, which new people should definitely try out. Also, the view from the balconies is amazing in every direction! This is only a review, but when you get there you will love it even more! Overall, I am rating this hotel 5 stars.

Room Tip: Corner suite we stayed at is large and have a good view. It's quiet wherever you stay there
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank top_nyc_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krajnc_789, Leiter Front Office at Der Rindererhof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you so much for such a great review! We were really happy after reading it and appreciated it!
We work really hard to offer the best vacations for our guests, so we are very happy to see them reflected on your visit.
We are very pleased that you were so satisfied with the reception and our staff. We gladly pass the compliment on to our employees and especially to Evelina.


It would be a pleasure to have you here again!

Very kind regards from Hintertux
Family Krajnc and the Rindererhof staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

It was great experience. Extremely warm hospitality. Excellent services and great food.
Very convenient and quiet situation, near to the lift station. It's a family hotel with very kind and attentive to services staff.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeraMisheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krajnc_789, Leiter Front Office at Der Rindererhof, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Misheva,
thank you for your rating and your kind words.

We are very pleased that you were very satisfied with our service, food and friendliness
and that you felt comfortable with us.

We would be very happy to meet you again.

Best regards from Hintertux
Family Krajnc with employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

very good for families , postcard surroundings, everyone at the hotel tried their
best to give us a nice stay. We had a room with a view towards the mountain which was awesome. We were impressed with the New year eve party.
A place to come back !

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobbco_lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krajnc_789, Leiter Front Office at Der Rindererhof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback and your loving words.

For us it is the best compliment that you want to come back.
We are very pleased that you had a nice stay in our hotel and you liked the New Year's Eve party.

Best regards from Hintertux
Family Krajnc with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews