We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
746
24
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
746
24
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives family tent the reserve luxury tents blown away out of this world attention to detail whole team an amazing experience comfortable accommodation whole experience wild animals third visit outdoor shower every aspect thank you so much top class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ndaka is a fantastic option for families with kids, especially young kids. The lodge has a play area with lots of toys and the staff are all very kid-friendly and sweet. It’s very relaxing for a parent to be in a family friendly lodge, especially in the bush where kids can make a noise and scare off animals. The food was great, the game viewing excellent. I thought there could’ve been some activities for the kids between game drives and maybe more snacks outside of meal times for the kids, but honestly outside of that, it was a no-brained!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LafargeVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey Marshall, Owner at Ndaka Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for choosing to stay at family friendly Ndaka. We are thrilled that you had such a happy stay with us. Unfortunately Covid restrictions are hampering some of our usual activities but we are busy working on a plan to roll out more fun options outdoors as well as when there is wet weather - keep an eye on our social media pages to find out more! We are always very happy to make a toasted sarmie for the kids to share if they are peckish or get them some fruit - please just shout next time. Our kindest regards & a big thank you for this feedback, Team Ndaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We (hubby, 1 year old baby and I) visited Ndaka in Aug 2021. Prior to having a baby - my husband and I travelled to the bush many times. Once the baby arrived we decided we would avoid malaria areas. We searched far and wide for family friendly lodges that truly catered for children. (Many lodges seemed to allow children at the lodge but not on the drives - which is pointless). Ndaka was recommended - so we decided to give it a shot. I was nervous about attempting a safari holiday with a 1 year old and making sure he could eat (healthy meals) as and when he needed to.

Ndaka exceeded my (very high) expectations in so many ways. The service and support you receive from the team - to ensure you and your family have a wonderful, care free holiday is amazing. Children are welcome on all game drives. The vehicles are equipped with car seats - and it is the parents decision when to strap the child in the seat vs when to have them on your lap. They seem to group guests on game drive vehicles to keep kids of similar ages together. (Due to Covid - you keep with the same family, if you are sharing a vehicle, and they don't fill the vehicles to capacity). Our guide - Amon was phenomenal and structured the drives to keep it interesting for the adults and children. He demonstrated excellent knowledge of the animals at Nambithi. The broader Ndaka team were also exceptional- helping washing a million dirty bottles, packing leftover lunch for a snack for the baby on the evening drive, cleaning up outrageously messy high chairs, etc etc etc. A special mention to Pretty who took great care of us around meal times. And lastly a special mention to Sax - an absolute natural in hospitality.

We chose a standard lodge room. Our room was large and spotlessly clean and well equipped. The lodge rooms are close to the dining room - which suited us perfectly, given our baby's early bedtime - we were able to put our baby down to sleep in the evenings and enjoy an adult dinner. (The baby monitor signal was able to reach the side of the dining area with the bar. This was quite far from our table - so we just checked it once in a while). When our baby is a bit older - we will definitely upgrade to the tents. The lodge rooms unfortunately don't have exterior doors nor a good view.

The food was delicious and very generous in the offering. Breakfast and lunch was buffet style and dinner ala carte. The dinner menu changed daily; the main course always had ~6 options - offering g items such as lamb shank, kingklip, oxtail, steak, etc.

Lastly - Nambithi is a hidden gem, from a game perspective. We were floored by the reserve. There is an abundance of game and great variety. Like all reserves there are quieter areas. Game viewing is very unpredictable - but we did see cats everyday (sometimes from quite far away).

There is so much more to say about Ndaka. We will be back. I hope you get to enjoy a visit to this special place with your family.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SEA_Travel_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey Marshall, Owner at Ndaka Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent safari experience with us & future travellers in such detail. We're certain that your comments will definitely assist others planning a trip to the bush especially families with young children. We are planning on opening one or two of our standard lodge rooms out onto the garden behind the lapa to make a stay in these convenient rooms more pleasant but the luxury tented suites definitely offer so much more in terms of space, game viewing from your room, outdoor showers & comfort as well as a true bush experience. Amon, Pretty, Sax, our chefs & Front of House team really appreciate the special mention too. We look forward to enabling you to make lots more precious memories together as a family - we know it's a privilege to see the beauty of Nambiti through the eyes of children. Our very best wishes from us all, Team Ndaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an incredible 2 night stay in the std lodge rooms. The four game drives were varied with lots of opportunity to see the big 4 close up. From the moment we arrived we felt special and nothing was any trouble at all. The staff are all well trained and the old adage of the customer being King is definitely the one thing they eat breathe and sleep on. We will definitely go back and book the luxury safari tents fir a different bush sleep experience. Well done Mark and Tracy for creating one of my most special experiences in The bush.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chrisb691016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey Marshall, Owner at Ndaka Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks SO much for this super review - we all really appreciate your very kind compliments. Team Ndaka aims to offer our guests an awesome safari experience so it's very special for us to hear that we ticked so many boxes for you. We're sure that you'll really enjoy the luxury tented suite experience when you return. We look forward to treating you to another dose of Ndaka magic next time, Team Ndaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay with Ndaka was everything we could have hoped for and more! This trip was a special 2 nights with some friends that were heading overseas for two years and the Ndaka team made it a time that we will remember for a lifetime.

From arrival to leaving, every part was perfect. The food is incredible, with the Boma dinner and Bush breakfest being highlights. The rooms are fantastic, and having the male Lions waking us up with their roars as they walked along the fence line was an experience we won't forget.

Hayden was a great guide with awesome knowledge of the bush! To top it off the game viewing was spectacular , we had 4 different Lion sightings and two Cheetah sightings in 4 game drives. We saw Elephant, Black and White Rhino and Hippo out of the water and so much more!

We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethw429
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey Marshall, Owner at Ndaka Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Our sincere thanks to you for choosing to make unforgettable memories together with us at Ndaka. We are thrilled you had such a happy stay with us & that we managed to exceed your expectations both in camp as well as out in the bush. It's awesome that you were treated to the most incredible game drives with Hayden - food for the soul for sure! We look forward to welcoming you back for another of Ndaka magic when you're next in need of a "bushfix". Until then, take care & stay safe, Team Ndaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No words could ever explain how amazing our stays at Ndaka are. We can't get enough of their warm loving enviroment that they create for their guests.. The food, people and of couse the bush are all exceptional.
Ndaka is a must for all who enjoy the bush and appreciate exceptional service.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank protectturbochargers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey Marshall, Owner at Ndaka Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Huge thanks from us all for this super review. It's really encouraging for us all to receive your warm compliments & know that our efforts are appreciated. Until next time, our fondest regards & grateful thanks for your continued support, Team Ndaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews