We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded oeaceful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Treetops Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arnside, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SusanGuis...
guisborough
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Secluded oeaceful retreat”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Our second stay at Treetops and just as good. All you can hear is bird song and the wind, no cars, no music, no noise. The nights are drawing in now but we found the cabin warm and cozy whilst still being light and airy. We enjoyed some of the same walks and some new ones. The kitchen had everything we neded, and lovely to have the little things that are easy to forget, like salt and pepper and cooking oil etc. A completly stress free place and location. Thank you Gina and Simon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Hi Susan
Many thanks for taking the time to do a second review. We really appreciate your positive comments and we are so glad that your stay was comfortable and relaxing.
Thanks again,
Gina and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
“treetops”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lovely Lodge in a lovely peaceful holiday Park and great location for walks Our dogs loved the shoreline walks between Arnside and Silverdale and a scramble up Warton Crag was rewarded with fantastic views!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore some of the great walks in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikkivane...
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab peaceful location”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just returned from a week in TreeTops Lodge. The lodge was presented beautifully and was absolutely spotless and clean. The lodge has a private decked area with sun loungers and a table and chairs. It was lovely to sit out on an evening with a drink.... or two. There is a comfy large sofa inside and a lovely big cuddle chair to relax in. This is a perfect place if you want to relax and de-stress. The owners ensured that we were comfortable and had even left some basics in the cupboard for us. The lodge had everything we needed and the towels and bedding were clean and fresh. There are lots of great places a short drive away/train ride and plenty of walks on the doorstep. We walked into Arnside most days which took around 25 minutes. We took our dog with us and he was able to go in all shops, pubs and restaurants. We would definitely recommend TreeTops if you like walking, beautiful views, a peaceful quiet location and have a spoilt dog!.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Hi Vikki,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you were comfortable and were able to make the most of the surrounding area. It is so easy to access lots of dog friendly walks.
Also thanks for leaving the lodge so tidy and watering the plants- very much appreciated.
Kind regards
Gina and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui M
“Fab holiday home, spotlessly clean & welcoming, perfect walks across sands on the doorstep.”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had an amazing time, the lodge is beautiful and secluded amongst the trees, with immediate access to the awesome sands of the bay for walks. Our dog thought she was in paradise, we’d love to visit again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Hi Jacqui sorry for the delay in responding. Many thanks for your positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed what the area has to offer especially for dogs!
Kind regards
Gina and Simon Bigwood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanGuis...
guisborough
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peaceful wooded retreat”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A very lovely lodge, tucked away in a peacful corner of a small woodland caravan site. The Lodge was immaculate, very light and airy, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and extreamly spacious and comfortable for four adults. The whole site is very quiet and in a fantastic location in the beautiful Arnside and Silverdale AONB. If you love country and seaside rambles, primroses and green woodpeckers, owls and bluebells you couldnt get a better location. Thank you Gina and Simon for letting us stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 May 2018
Hi Susan thank you for your positive review.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and also the surrounding area. It's a bit of a hidden gem especially for walkers and we love it ourselves. Glad you appreciated all that it has to offer.
Many thanks for taking the time to respond.
Gina and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.