We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant ”

Dolce Stil Novo - Alfredo Russo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$75 - US$127
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: IL DOLCE STIL NOVO ALLA REGGIA Taste turns royal at the Palace Venaria Palace - an architectural, cultural, artistic masterpiece. A highly charming place which seizes and conquers with its beauty, stateliness and grandeur. On the last floor, just above Diana's Gallery and one step below the sky, there is Dolce Stil Novo's restaurant, the only restaurant inside a royal palace, with a breathtaking view over the Gardens, the Fishpond, the Courtyard of Honour and the Deer Fountain. A unique trip between culinary pleasure and history's emotion.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing. Alfredo russo was kind, he talked with us and showed our son the kitchen. The surrounding is beautiful and I recommend to take the time to eat and to enjoy the place around the restaurant

Thank oranitros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolcestilnovo, Proprietario at Dolce Stil Novo - Alfredo Russo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Oranitros,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will be happy to share your comments with my colleagues and am sure that your comments will be an incentive for us to keep improving and deliver exceptional service to our guests.
I sincerely hope to welcome you back to Dolce Stil Novo Restaurant very soon!

With Kind Regards
Alfredo Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018

It was the first time I came to this restourant, but I can say that the skills of Mr. Russo in the kitchen are worth of the italian renaissance movement name in poetry. There is great attention to the quality of ingredients and creativity in the courses, while the staff is always amiable and prepared. Because of the wide choice available, to follow the suggestion of the someiller to match dish and wine is the best idea.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Filippo Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolcestilnovo, Proprietario at Dolce Stil Novo - Alfredo Russo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Filippo Maria B

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback following your recent visit to Dolce Stil Novo alla Reggia.

We are delighted that everything about your visit exceeded your expectations, and you were able to enjoy a truly memorable experience.
I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,
Alfredo Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

for sure it's much more than a standard good restaurant: Dolce Stil Novo it's like to live an outstanding 360° world-class experience: great and very well served food, selected dishes, product from the territory, excellent service, almost unbeatable venue for cozy event or for a TOP experience of an unusual get together slap-up meal!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ndujatuttalavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolcestilnovo, Proprietario at Dolce Stil Novo - Alfredo Russo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will be happy to share your comments with my colleagues and am sure that your comments will be an incentive for us to keep improving and deliver exceptional service to our guests.
I sincerely hope to welcome you back soon to Dolce Stil Novo alla Reggia.
With kind regards
Alfredo Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Special location in top of Reggia of Venaria Reale, in the pedonal center of the city.

You can find very kind people, near the Reggia's Garden and a few kilometers fromt the center of Turin.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chiodero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolcestilnovo, Proprietario at Dolce Stil Novo - Alfredo Russo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will be happy to share your comments with my colleagues and am sure that your comments will be an incentive for us to keep improving and deliver exceptional service to our guests.
I sincerely hope to welcome you back to Dolce Stil Novo alla Reggia very soon!
Alfredo Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This restaurant is situated inside the Reggia of Venaria, near Turin. From its windows you have a beautiful panorama of the court and the wonderful Italian style gardens.
Food and wine are of very high level and the staff takes care of the customers with efficiency and courtesy. Warmly recommended for a romantic dinner for couples

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolce Stil Novo - Alfredo Russo also viewed

Venaria Reale, Province of Turin
Venaria Reale, Province of Turin
 
Venaria Reale, Province of Turin
Venaria Reale, Province of Turin
 
San Maurizio Canavese, Province of Turin
Venaria Reale, Province of Turin
 

Been to Dolce Stil Novo - Alfredo Russo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing