We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
44
45
27
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
45
27
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last year great hotel antonio sabrina mr umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We just spent 7 nights in this Hotel and it was wonderful. We go to this Hotel each summer, Now on its 8th year.... And always have a great time. The personnel running it are truly great people from Mr Valentino, Antonio, Sabrina, and the entire staff (Piero, Aleksandra and others that I cannot remember right now)..... The beach area is very quiet, with umbrellas, chairs or sun beds to relax and suntan....... The beach bar is fully stocked, and offers lunch buffet or a la carte during July and August. In the evening the restaurant offers great food, from delicious appetizers, to fish, meat, good wine or beer. Need to try it for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: All rooms on the first and second floor offer great sea view from their balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed in this Hotel for the last 7 years, and it just gets better each time we visit. Sig. Valentino and Sig. Antonio are truly great hosts, and are very accommodating to our needs. We usually get one of the upstairs room with a sea view (95% of the rooms have a sea view). Last year, we took our grandson and granddaughter and they still talk about the way they were catered to during our 11 days there. It has it's own beach, and chairs and umbrella are included as is the plentiful breakfast headed 95% of the times by Alexandra. We cannot wait to visit again!!!!

Room Tip: Choose (if available) a room closest to the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Wonderful location, friendly staff, terrific views, and a comfortable room. Checked in, had a swim, and it was time for a beer after a long drive from Puglia. There was nowhere open within walking distance, so the hotel was the only option, and all they have is Heineken. Similarly, for dinner we stayed in the hotel. Excellent pasta, and the lamb was ok. The small amount of squid that was the seafood salad wasn't very tasty, and not worth 11 euros. All in all ok, with a bottle of primitivo and wonderfully huge glasses. Another swim before breakfast, which was a major disappointment. The coffee tasted like Bovril, mediocre fruit salad, no fruit juice, and the yoghurt was bargain basement. The sweet stuff was good, but I wouldn't want to experience their breakfast again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woody53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I stayed there to spend a week of summer holidays with a friend. We arrived at midnight and were given a room with the windows facing the road- impossible to sleep because of the sound of trucks passing by. Forunately, we asked the receptionist to give us a new room and our request was satisfied very quickly. The new room was much better- with seaview, so we could sleep with the balcony door open and listen to the sound of the vawes and breath fresh air...The room was clean, bathroom too. The hotel is small, nearly no territory. The beach is small, the sunbeds are paid, for those who pay breakfast+dinner only the umbrella +chairs are awailible. The food and wine in the restaurant were very good. Some people complain about too much pasta, but it's Italy, isn't it? Though, the restaurant upstairs deserves some renovation works...The location of the hotel is poor- nowehere to go in the evening, no nearby supermarket to buy some water or fruit. It is possible to order a car only for 5 euro that will take you right to the nearest city or to the railway station if you want to go to Rome or Napoli- but still. But, if you want just to have a rest (sun, sea, sleep, good food and drinks, calm) it is a good hotel for a reasonable price for you.

Room Tip: Ask rooms with seaview if you don't want to listen to\ breathe the road.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We were traveling by hire car down the coast road and came across this hotel just 5 Kms from the lovely town of Terracina. We booked in for 2 nights. Very nice helpful staff, lovely grounds, nice beach and clean but small rooms. Mattress and pillows made from concrete (standard Italy) Awful shower OMG how hard is it to fix these things??? Reasonably priced. Nice breakfast. We had a car but hotel offered a shuttle to town ...... Too far to walk.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Check out bathroom first.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews