We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wine tour and tasting

I called in the morning to enquire about wine tasting. They serve luncheons on the property but... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2018
Companion797279
great tour, wine and people

Filippo and his sister were absolutely wonderful. Great tour, terrific lunch and fabulous wine... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2018
Jimbo35ca
via mobile
Read all 32 reviews
  
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
27
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews primitivo wine fresh mozzarella sausage filippo reserva luncheon estate cellar vineyards hospitality plate september tasting breakfast holiday taste tour
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner visited this beautiful winery for the day and were greeted by the friendly and extremely knowledgable, Phillipe. Following a tour we had a delicious 4 course lunch and tasted the gorgeous red wine which is made onsite. It was so lovely we bought 3 bottles to take away. Definitely worth a visit - highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank charlottehU491YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We had an incredible experience at this place. The welcome was so warm and we got a private tour of the cantina. We then got our own private three course lunch with the most delicious primitivo wine in a beautiful garden full of trees and flowerrs. I cannot recommend this place more.

Date of experience: June 2016
3  Thank cateronzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This family owned winery is excellent. The owners, Rina and Filippo are really taking care of the visitors and the wine they produce from the Primitivo grape is fantastic

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank LarsG43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

It's not what you expect from a vineyard. The family own there own vines but they aren't based at the vineyard.

You get a short tour of the production area and then see the families chapel next door where you will see a portrait painted on the wall which is used as the logo for the wine.

Nice touch.

We are in the sun in the garden. One of our party didn't drink red wine so they organised for us some white and rose wine.

€30 per person got us the tour, tasting which was 3 bottles for 4! Plus water. Bruschetta the largest plates of meat and cheeses from the local area amongst other bits.

Followed by a taste of their liqueur too!

We purchased 6 bottles of wine also. They can organise shipping for you.

A most enjoyable afternoon.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

When we arrived we were greeted by the owners and given a brief but interesting tour of where the grapes are processed, stored and bottled.

We were then taken into the garden for lunch. There was loads of amazing canapes, cold meats and cheeses, all local, fresh and all fantastic. We were given bottles of their 2009 Red Reserve to go with the meal, which we all really enjoyed. We all loved the wine and one of the party doesn't like Red Wine, so they went to the extra effort to get a bottle of nice white wine from a neighboring vineyard.

Highly Recommend this experience and will be importing their wine.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank MattYeo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews