We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
Agoda.com
US$195
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
197
58
26
5
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
197
58
26
5
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room beautiful property electric blankets perfect stay definitely recommend this place nice ambience bed warmers resort staff the cottages comfortable rooms cordial staff hill view leave early awesome place non veg place to stay tasty food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Review what a way to make hole in tourist pocket and spoil the name of the property u own.
Some standards should be made to avoid such cheating,Aprajita not lifting phone , I trusted her on behalf of Tattva .
She should hv told me that she is charging such a huge amount in name of Tattva .
Ok, what can u do possibly let me know if u care for tourists.
Thanks and awaiting for yr reply.
Rajendra dube

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rajendra_dube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tattva Resort, General Manager at The Tattva, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

This is a detailed explanation , kindly read it completely and try to understand :

1. Total Booking amount for tempo traveller for 4 days including all toll, taxes , night charge , driver accommodation we charged you Rs 16000, from which guest like you did not paid Rs 3000 , which was paid by me to the transport company. Deal like this you were not getting anywhere in the market, that is why you approched us.

2. We hotels have tie up with good transport company to provide good service to our customers.

3. Misleading is done by you to our driver , fake people like you who said you had paid Rs 3000 at the hotel and in actual you did not paid us.

4. Our manager provided you complimentary dinner just to make you happy and you all take advantage of our hospitality.

5. I was the one who Suggested you to take tempo traveller because taking 2 cars were costing you too much.

Aprajita Nautiyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For Auli visit, We stayed in Tattva on 4th and 5th Feb, 2021 with family of 15 person including Aged, youngers, couples and children and booked 5 rooms. It was nice stay for 2 days with superb facilities and negligible problems.
Let me tell you first pros.
1. Its royal stay and it will give you feel of relaxing stay with beautiful view of mountains, glacier and greenary all around. 5/5
2. Staff is extremely polite and helpful from first to last moment of our stay including owner, managers and care takers. Specially Mr. Anup and Shef. Paaji (I forget name) are very helpful. 5/5
3. Rooms are clean, sanitized and well furnished. There are many other facilities like Heater, gyser, Hair dryer, cattle, water bottles, cupboards, soap and shampoos. We Wake up by Songs they played during morning like Hanuman chalisa, ram Chopai are fantastic and gives real feel of Devbhumi etc 5/5
4. Restaurant is Best part of this resort, where one can enjoy snow mountain view while eating delicious food.one Must take Breakfast+dinner plan. Jain food is available on request. 5/5
5. After our auli trip, Campfire was arranged for us outside restaurant and they played requested playlist including DJ, bhangra and garba and we danced alot and enjoyed. 5/5

Now What I think should be improved.
1. Location: It's far from Main market 1.5 to 3 km, so one cant go for shopping in joshimath without vehicle. But it's best for spending more time with family. So we selected this resort. If we wanted something from market, Mr. Anup was always there. 4/5
2. For delux Rooms and restaurant, one has to go Three-four floors down, which is quite uneasy but there is slope on behind and wheelchair is available for aged one. Standard rooms are at lowest level. 4/5
3. Twin sharing Delux Rooms for family given are different. One with mountain view, other with No view and rest are big enough for 3 person per room. For us, They dont provide heat blankets in some rooms. But after requesting they gave in children rooms (May be due to electricity issue in area.) Heater is provided in each rooms. 3/5
4. Wifi was not working (may be location problem) but who need it now a days..! 3/5

My Final review 4.8/5.
4.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank realhardik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tattva Resort, General Manager at The Tattva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.”

We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day and
we look forward to seeing you again.

We will surely work in your points.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Tattva resort is the best place to stay in Joshimath. The property has amazing view of the Mountain. Joshimath is situated in between the mountains and the Resort is in middle of the town. The Room as nice and cozy and the food is delicious. The best part of the stay is the staff are friendly and nice. The make your stay a 5star experience!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mitanshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tattva Resort, General Manager at The Tattva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked total 5 rooms . In that the electric blanket provided by hotel was not working in 2 rooms.we complained the hotel staff they were not able to solve the problem and the hotel didn’t have any extra pieces . We had to sleep in cold for 2 days. When asked for discount the manager was not having any knowledge about the problem and spoke very rudely to us. Please ask to resign the manager as he is not well suited for the job.
He is a bad reputation for hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 994pareshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tattva Resort, General Manager at The Tattva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match to your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future.
We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
I assured you next time you will not have any complaint with our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The services rendered by them are upto the mark, staff is spontaneous to help. Hotel is clean and hygienic. All the staff members are supportive, specially ANUP.Value for money.view from hotel is also awesome.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mihirj124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tattva Resort, General Manager at The Tattva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews