We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dream789157

Best Accommodation & Staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2024
Absolutely amazing location!! I did countless hours of research after deciding we wanted to visit cook islands and then found Motu. This place is PARADISE, is had everything we were looking for plus more. The beautifully renovated villas are to die for.

To say my expectations were exceeded would be a vast understatement, from the moment we first made contact at the airport to our almost tearful goodbye.

But the best thing about our trip was each and every staff member who went over and beyond. You guys made our trip even more memorable. Thank you so much.

Kia Orana From The Shortens
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Our deck
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Views from Hibiscus Villa
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,126
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Destinia.com
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Pool
View from Veranda
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Beachfront Villa private pool and view
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Pool
you can rent bicycles and scooters through Polynesian Car rental - they are super nice. I rented a bicycle and road all over Rarotonga!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Beachfront
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
    $497
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
2.5 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
View more hotels in Titikaveka
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
453
34
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
453
34
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cook islands e bikes beach view relaxing holiday each morning tropical paradise wedding anniversary few steps best snorkeling on the island great beach self catering lounge chairs beautiful lagoon mii tim lucille rarotonga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2024

Quiet adults only luxury accomodation. Beautiful villas (only about 10) each with terrace. Clean, comfortable, very spacious and well equipped including kitchenette. Aircon in bedroom worked well. Lovely garden with pool and also right on a beautiful quiet white sand beach with palm trees and crystal blue lagoon water. Picture perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff and management (Tim and Lucile). Honesty bar by the pool. No meals but good restaurants only a short drive along the road, especially the Little Polynesian (we had dinner there 3 times). Not cheap but worth it though a bit strange you only get a fixed amount of Wi-Fi data allowance then have to pay for more. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank luxtraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile

If you judge our past review history- “relaxing” in a tropical paradise doesn’t feature- but we did it… and Motu was the place to do it The staff are very focused on ensuring we get the very best out of CI. Tim Lucille and Mii were founts of travel and island wisdom. The resort is “on” the beach ins a safe lagoon area- great for snorkeling. Walk across the island with Bruce- and experience the highland cultural show. The units were comfortable albeit a bit crowded with furniture. And the safe was in a weird place too. But were we to go back to CI I would go here. Particularly because they DONT have a restaurant - we didn’t have to ‘share’ the resort with the “blow in tourists”. Lastly the e bikes were amazing quality and covered all the places we needed. Thank you

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NathalieAndAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 23 April 2024

Kia Orana Nathalie & Andrew,
So lovely of you to leave such a great review. Very helpful insights - and yes! We will rearrange/remove/swap furniture to improve guests experience in that particular villa.
Thanks again for choosing MOTU for your relaxing tropical holiday!
Until next time :)
Lucile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2024 via mobile

We looked hard at accommodation on Rarotonga and Aitutaki and was very pleased with our selections. The Motu is extremely clean, well located and very well managed. The beach area is excellent and lots of tropical fish not far from the beach. Good selection of kayaks and the electric bikes were a brilliant addition. We ate at the little Polynesian and had beers at Charlie’s. Rarotonga and the people of the Cook Islands is very special. All gardens with cut grass and no litter anywhere. A very chilled and strong community. The roaming dogs around the island are a downside if you are frightened of them. Totally recommend.

Room tip: Book early and spend 3 nights minimum. We did 3 on Rarotonga and 4 on aitutaki and would do it the other way around next time
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2024

Thankyou team MOTU. You made our short escape to Raro truly memorable. From the minute we checked in we felt welcomed and well looked after. We felt blessed to share this small paradise with you and look forward to returning. All the best from Dion and Colette.

Room tip: Be sure to ask the MOTU team for more information on things to do on this island. They have a wealth of very useful knowledge!
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DionH7107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023

This is the nicest place my wife and I ever stayed at. Everything was absolutely fantastic. The lagoon was one the best snorkeling spot around the island (hundreds of fish, giant clam, turtle...), the villa was stunning, the common grounds absolutely beautiful. Add to that the fact that the staff was simply perfect, everyone was nice, friendly and caring. We had the chance to meet Mii who made us feel really cared for and treated us in such special ways that we felt like family.
This is quite possibly the best holiday we've ever been to, it was that good that on the last day, we were already looking into booking our return trip next year.
Could not recommend enough and would highly encourage everyone to go there for a very special time away!

Room tip: It takes time to learn how to unwind and relax for some of us so make sure to book enough time to enjoy the whole thing...
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews