We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NA- Australia
Dandenong, Australia

Motu Vilas - magic

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2024via mobile
If you judge our past review history- “relaxing” in a tropical paradise doesn’t feature- but we did it… and Motu was the place to do it The staff are very focused on ensuring we get the very best out of CI. Tim Lucille and Mii were founts of travel and island wisdom. The resort is “on” the beach ins a safe lagoon area- great for snorkeling. Walk across the island with Bruce- and experience the highland cultural show. The units were comfortable albeit a bit crowded with furniture. And the safe was in a weird place too. But were we to go back to CI I would go here. Particularly because they DONT have a restaurant - we didn’t have to ‘share’ the resort with the “blow in tourists”. Lastly the e bikes were amazing quality and covered all the places we needed. Thank you
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at MOTU Beachfront Art Villas, responded to this review
Responded 22 Apr 2024
Kia Orana Nathalie & Andrew,
So lovely of you to leave such a great review. Very helpful insights - and yes! We will rearrange/remove/swap furniture to improve guests experience in that particular villa.
Thanks again for choosing MOTU for your relaxing tropical holiday!
Until next time :)
Lucile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Our deck
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
$420
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $378
  • Expedia.com
    $378
  • Tripadvisor
    $378
0.6 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
$1,200
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,200
  • Hotels.com
    $1,200
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,200
0.7 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Pool
Views from Hibiscus Villa
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
View from Veranda
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
$405
  • StayForLong
    $6,277
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
$450
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $405
  • Hotels.com
    $380
  • Priceline
2.4 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $468
  • Official Site
2.9 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.2 km from MOTU Beachfront Art Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Titikaveka
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
453
34
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
453
34
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cook islands e bikes beach view relaxing holiday each morning tropical paradise wedding anniversary few steps best snorkeling on the island great beach self catering lounge chairs beautiful lagoon mii tim lucille rarotonga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2024 via mobile

We looked hard at accommodation on Rarotonga and Aitutaki and was very pleased with our selections. The Motu is extremely clean, well located and very well managed. The beach area is excellent and lots of tropical fish not far from the beach. Good selection of kayaks and the electric bikes were a brilliant addition. We ate at the little Polynesian and had beers at Charlie’s. Rarotonga and the people of the Cook Islands is very special. All gardens with cut grass and no litter anywhere. A very chilled and strong community. The roaming dogs around the island are a downside if you are frightened of them. Totally recommend.

Room tip: Book early and spend 3 nights minimum. We did 3 on Rarotonga and 4 on aitutaki and would do it the other way around next time
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2024

Thankyou team MOTU. You made our short escape to Raro truly memorable. From the minute we checked in we felt welcomed and well looked after. We felt blessed to share this small paradise with you and look forward to returning. All the best from Dion and Colette.

Room tip: Be sure to ask the MOTU team for more information on things to do on this island. They have a wealth of very useful knowledge!
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DionH7107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023

This is the nicest place my wife and I ever stayed at. Everything was absolutely fantastic. The lagoon was one the best snorkeling spot around the island (hundreds of fish, giant clam, turtle...), the villa was stunning, the common grounds absolutely beautiful. Add to that the fact that the staff was simply perfect, everyone was nice, friendly and caring. We had the chance to meet Mii who made us feel really cared for and treated us in such special ways that we felt like family.
This is quite possibly the best holiday we've ever been to, it was that good that on the last day, we were already looking into booking our return trip next year.
Could not recommend enough and would highly encourage everyone to go there for a very special time away!

Room tip: It takes time to learn how to unwind and relax for some of us so make sure to book enough time to enjoy the whole thing...
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2023 via mobile

My wife and i have had an amazing Stay at Motu.
The hosts Tim and Lucile did make sure that all our expectations have been exceeded.
The beach front villa with direct access to the beach, access to stand up paddle board and kayaks and just simply all the amenities made our stay one of the best we ever had.
We would highly recommend this Place to our friends and families and consider also our selfs to return one day

Room tip: The Beachfront Villas are Top
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ReebEztam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

The experience of staying at Motu beachfront is one I would recommend to any couples that are wanting private adults only accommodation that comes with stunning full service and amazing managers and workers that make you feel well cared for. My husband and I stayed here the week of our wedding in Raro and would choose to stay only here on any future trips! The villas are beautiful and so close to the water it felt like our own little paradise. From the layout of the villas to the decor and design of the main foyer and swimming pool it was perfect. The overall property felt luxurious and what’s not to like about an honesty bar that is open to guests even on Sundays!! The staff were so accommodating it was unexpected as we didn’t realise the extent of the full service we’d receive from a boutique resort of villas. Our stay was amazing and everything was so picture perfect for our likings. Would 100% recommend!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 7 December 2023

Kia Orana Nora & Barry,
It was such a pleasure having you at MOTU for your big week, and to welcome you back for a short day after your honeymoon in Aitutaki. So glad to hear that MOTU is now your top pick in Rarotonga as there are other wonderful properties on the island. We can't wait to welcome you back again :)
Lucile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews