We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME”
other travellers have booked this property
West
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West
Villa Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
West
Villa
Villa
Garden View
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bed 3
Lounge area
Lounge area
Dining area
Dining area from lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Villa
Outside shower
Alfresco dining
Villa - Kayak for use
Villa
View from beach steps from garden
The turquoise lagoon at the bottom of the garden steps
Views along the beack - white sand for miles
Barbeque area
Garden views
East
Tropical garden
Outside shower
Garden views
Villa to side
Villa to side
Steps from garden to sandy beach
View down steps
Bedroom 3 - Triple beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Titikaveka, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thanks for that-- appreciated and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
See you next time.
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PaulNewZe...
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, awesome beach off the garden.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this place for myself and 3 friends for 5 nights and had a fantastic time. The photos don't do the place justice when it comes to the outside space. This place is right on the beach and in my opinion the best place to snorkel on the island (and we tried all over). The garden is lovely with lots of seating and views to die for. There is a great shower in the bathroom which is important to me personally so worth mentioning.

The location is awesome too - there are 2 great restaurants nearby - a few minutes walk either side.

Having Wigmores supermarket opposite is very handy indeed - I think we ended up in there most days buying bits as we needed them for a meal, snacks or cocktails. Try the pies and maniota chips, they're great. We hired a car for 24hrs from the rental place opposite. It was very quick and easy to do and for $50 we had a car from 1pm one day to the same the next which worked out great as it was like having a car for 2 days.

Sharon, who owns the property, is brilliant. She was super accommodating and let us just relax and get on with our holiday.

Highly recommended - you won't regret booking here.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thanks for your review--much appreciated.
Glad you enjoyed the place and we hope to see you again.
Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWall76
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is awesome”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved staying here. We have been to Rarotonga several times and stayed at the absolute Beach front villa for the first time and can honestly say we will always chose this place over any other accommodation on the island. So close to the beach, a cafe and a supermarket it has everything you need. Plus probably the best snorkeling on the island right outside the back door.

Only one negative is the photos and the website say 2 x double rooms and a tripe single. Their is only 2 beds in the single which through us a little. Lucky the couch squabs are single mattresses.

Having said that I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone going to the island!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thanks for your review guys--much appreciated. Very glad you enjoyed your stay -- Sorry about the beds-- one was taken out after you booked. I should have remembered. See you next time.
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marielize...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable house with a "lived in" feel.”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house was just what we wanted. Not "posh" but very, very adequate. This meant we could really kick off our shoes and breath free. I hope the house will stay as it is.

The location could not have been better, hopefully this could become our regular winter location. Thanks to all that made this everything we hoped for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the easterly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your review--- these are appreciated.

Glad you had a great time in Paradise and hopefully we will see you here again. Sorry about the wind that week.

Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneefaio...
Long Beach, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise & Comfort at Absolute Beachfront Rental House in Rarotonga”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Absolute Beach House rental property in Rarotonga, Cook Islands was the luckiest and best find I've ever made on an Internet Booking site. Thank you Trip Adviser. Also much thanks to the property manager Tony Heays and Sharon, the owner of the beach rental.

The house was only six steps to a beautiful beach with great snorkeing right in front of the property. This Beach rental was large, beautiful, had an amazing huge yard with beautiful landscaping and best of all stunning views from every window of the beautiful ocean and beach. Inside the house was just as beautiful, amazing artwork, beautifully tiled floors & huge open windows and doors. The kitchen was great, fully stocked with every appliance & utensils you could want.

Best of all was the continuing service by the property manager Tony Heays and Sharon the owner. They helped up with bookings, made sure we were comfortable and provided everything we needed for a truly awesome vacation experience. I can't rate this place and it's owner/manager high enough!

This was the most wonderful trip of a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful house, the gorgeous oeanview & the owner/manager continued service.
Liked least: Truly, there was no least about this place!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Kia Orana and thank you for your review--- much appreciated.

And we very glad you enjoyed our small piece of paradise.

Good Luck with everything.
Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing