We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Not really but interesting

The village is a replay of a medioval village ; it was building in nearly ‘900. The castle is... read more

Reviewed 30 December 2017
giannidj
,
Monzambano, Italy
via mobile
More time Please

We stopped here with a group. This is a lovely peek into the Medieval period. The building and... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2015
01George
,
Vancouver, WA
Read all 645 reviews
  
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
252
265
83
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
265
83
28
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I'm fortunate enough to have an Italian fiancee so this summer I visited Italy for 2 1/2 months. We visited four Castle's while I was there and Grazzano Visconti was the first. We visited in August and since most of the country is on vacation, there were only a few shops open. It was still worth the few hours that we spent there and I will have to see it again on my next trip to Italy. Since my tour guide is my wife to be, it made the trip even more special. I'm glad that I had the opportunity to visit and I will visit again.

Date of experience: August 2012
2  Thank stormspotterscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

G.V. Is a bit like marmite - you either like it or not. It's a medieval village - totally fake as it was built just over 100 years ago by the Visconti family. I think it is well worth a visit - they have a really good agricultural museum area and a good selection of tourist shops without the rip off prices that you usually find.

Date of experience: October 2011
2  Thank italiastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews