We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with sofa bed and dining table (seats 6)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with sofa bed and dining table (seats 6)
Large WiFi TV King size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Lounge with sofa bed and dining table (seats 6)
Large WiFi TV
King size bed
Large bedroom
Large en-suite with roll top bath and separate shower cubicle
Views up and over the Tyne Valley
Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher and coffee machine
Annex to picturesque converted farmhouse
Annex on first floor and has own front door and veranda
View from bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gordonmpe...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just a lovely holiday rental- a large flat in a nice farmyard with a good selection of amenities contained within and in an excellent location for exploring Hadrians Wall. There is also a terrace that gets the morning sun and is beautiful for sitting out for breakfast or lunch when the weather is nice! The owner Katherine is lovely, and available to help at anytime- this rental is highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you so much and we'd love to welcome you back,
Best wishes
Katherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is really beautifully decorated and had everything we needed for our short stay. Katherine was really helpful during the booking process and couldn't have been more accommodating, dealing with special requests and anticipating our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thanks so much Mark. Really pleased you enjoyed it and hope we see you again. Best wishes, Katherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairemur...
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning holiday break”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This cottage is nothing short of perfect. There was only 2 of us staying but it is spacious enough if 4 were staying. Excellently equipped with everything you could possibly need and Katherine is so wonderfully accommodating you can't ask for more. This was our 3rd time of staying here and we can't wait to come back again! We can't recommend this holiday cottage enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your great review Claire. It was lovely to see both again. Katherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elba Island, Italy
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed and good quality bed linen.
Liked least: Because of space no washing machine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wilkalukw...
Sorrento, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed at Hampstead Apartment for one week and loved it! The apartment is light, airy and spotless and in a perfect location for the centre of Corbridge and walking Hadrian's Wall. The views out of the windows are amazing and the private veranda makes a peaceful spot to enjoy a glass of Prosecco! The kitchen is well equipped for self catering but good pubs nearby providing meals as well. (car needed). One of the best places we have stayed and ticked all the boxes. Katherine and Ben obviously put their guests needs first and if ever we get the chance to return to Northumberland this is where we hope to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing