We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
661
309
58
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
309
58
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake garda verona airport close to the airport beautiful hotel steam room indoor pool recommend this hotel restaurant food large room shuttle bus big pool free parking quiet location underground garage lady in charge local wine old building
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Very nice for an airport hotel - large and clean rooms in a lovely quiet setting. We ate in the restaurant; the food and service were very good, however, allowing guests to eat in their 'short Spa dressing gowns' is unacceptable. Plenty of free car parking and only 2 mins drive back to the rental drop off make it an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cameramadsolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel friendly staff spacious rooms

The problem is that I booked via chic retreats and that site is a sales engine and the reviews can be to focused on the positives

If you are staying for pleasure make sure there is not a conference on at the hotel because you become a second class citizen. Couple of days could not get a casual lunch at the bar because the staff had to service the 80 plus conference attendees. So the alternative is the formal restaurant.

Yes close to Airport good but without a car miles from anything else

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVLT, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Veronesi La Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear client, thank you for giving us your feedback on our Hotel.
We are sorry to learn about your disappointment in regards to the service and your overall impression. Please rest assured that all our guests are valuable and we treat each and every one of our customers the same. We apologize if we gave you the impression of not taking good care during a busy moment at the Hotel, we will make sure that it will not happen again.
We hope to have the opportunity to change your impression about our service!

Please note that it will be a pleasure for us to organize for you our free shuttle service to the city center, no traffic jams or parking problems, within 20 minutes you can reach the center and enjoy our beautiful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel minutes away from Verona Airport, although you wouldn't know that as flights in and out of the airport are few and far between.

The hotel is fully equipped with a spa, gym, swimming pool and bar. A restaurant adjoins the hotel.

The hotel runs a free airport shuttle service and also runs to the city centre at set times of the day so that travel by train and bus to other parts of Northern Italy are easily accessible.

This creates the perfect base for those wanting to travel to Verona and further afield for example Lake Garda, Bologna and Milan.

However what makes this hotel outstanding is its staff. They are the warmest, friendliest, helpful and the most attentive individuals I have ever met, no matter what is needed they will sort the matter for you with a smile.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Donnamarisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

This was a great surprise. The hotel was large and spacious and reception staff were very helpful. The rooms were large and comfortable. The spa was really nice with a large indoor pool, sauna and the gym was very well equipped. The breakfast was also enjoyable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

As we were flying into Verona airport late in the evening we decided to stay at this hotel, and it was well worth it, even for 1 just night. From the outside the hotel looks like a very intriguing and old building, but on the inside it is very modern and has been tastefully converted. We had a large room with a good comfy bed and facilities. The breakfast in the morning was very nice, and we had time to wonder around the grounds, before the hotel chauffeured us (free of charge) to the car hire place at Verona airport.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WooTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews